We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Ranked #201 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Eresin Crown was a wonderful hotel. The location was perfect, a 2 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome. Close to many other historic attractions. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated and the room was comfortable and relaxing. The staff were extraordinarily helpful with directions, suggestions and made dinner reservations for us. From research on Tip Advisor we intended on going to the Terrace Restaurant but decided on a different restaurant for our last day. Before leaving for the airport we decided to check out the view from the terrace. It was unbelievably breathtaking. Definitely NOT to be missed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 444 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wonderful hotel in a lovely, safe area of the old town and close to major tourist attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Historical structures and antiques throughout the hotel. Close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you want a top class hotel very close to all the sights look no further than this hotel.
It oozes with style and sophistication, the staff are second to none.
Without asking we were upgraded up on arrival to a lovely room overlooking the street in front of the hotel. It helped make our Valentine break a memorable one.
Over the past few years we have taken a 3 day break to celebrate Valentines day staying in 4 or 5 star hotels in places such as Edinburgh,Venice,Warsaw,Marrakesh this hotel was near the top of the list.
If I was looking for negatives the breakfast could have had a better choice and the drinks at the bar are expensive, but don't let this put you off.

Once again a big thank you to the staff they were excellent

If you want cheap food/drink try the Stone House just around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheOwls93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent one week at the Eresin as part of our honeymoon celebrations. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return. We were greeted with a beautifully decorated room (roses laid out in the shape of two hearts with a fruit basket and other small nice touches) which my wife loved! Throughout the week the staff continued to be friendly, attentive and helpful, especially the general manager. The breakfast and dining service was excellent. The beds were incredibly comfortable, so much so that we are now looking to buy the same mattress! The hotel was very well located- less than 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and also in close proximity to the Arastaar bazaar.There were also several reasonable restaurants nearby. The negatives were the rooms were a little on the smaller side, the AC was not switched on over winter and the room got quite hot overnight and the rooftop restaurant is closed for winter, which was not advertised. However,all in all, a lovely stay and we would return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubis, General Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the nice comments that you made about our stuff and Eresin Crown Hotel. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as such information enables us to continuously monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering. I have also shared your very nice comments with the relevant departments in order to make all our colleagues pleased about your positive comments.
We do hope to see you at our hotel again in the near future.
Best regards,
Muberra Eresin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of the main sights such as the Blue mosque and the Topkapi Palace. There are several small markets, shops and restaurants nearby.
The room was not huge but quite adequate and well furnished. The staff were helpful and dealt with all queries quickly and well.
Its location and general ambience may it an excellent place to stay for a few days sight seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chamalokabig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubis, General Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about Eresin Crown Hotel. It was our pleasure to have you hear at Eresin and we do hope to see you soon at our hotel.
Best regards,
Muberra E.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Extremely well located, with great rooms and brilliant view from the terrace. Nice historical setting and close to all old city sights.
The breakfast was good however repetitive and potpourri smell was overwhelming after a while.

Overall a great stay, definitely recommended.

Ps. Carry ear plugs on your visit, the mosque is very close and morning prayer is at 5am

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spbudhram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here as a convenient location for business, but I must say turned out to be perfect for any visit to Istanbul. You are but minutes from all the important attractions, yet located in a very quiet location. The view from the roof terrace is stunning.
All the staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms well appointed and equipped. My only criticism is that the bathroom lights were much too dim!

Room Tip: Don't know enough, but it is in a quiet street, so not a major concern.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigelchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubis, General Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the nice comments that you made about our stuff and Eresin Crown Hotel. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay at our hotel. I do hope to see you at our hotel again in the near future.
Best regards,
Muberra Eresin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#109 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#121 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet

Address: Kucukayasofya Cad. No 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#164 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $116 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eresin Crown Hotel is an exclusive boutique,museum hotel,located in Sultanahmet.The heart of Istanbul's historical part,adjacent to the tourist,business,entertainment and shopping areas.To admire Istanbul's museums and architectural one does not need to stay in line and wait.Eresin Crown offers personalised quality service and comfort.The Eresin Crown Hotel private museum comprises of;a cistern,mosaic and 49 historical and architectural extraordinary museum pieces from the Hellenistic and Byzantium time.All of these historical and architectural heritage pieces are officially registered by the archaeological museum of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eresin Crown Istanbul
Hotel Eresin Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing