We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Ranked #222 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Peaks Island, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our room was ample, comfortable, clean. Good bathroom. Staff was very accommodating, and the location was wonderful. Easy walking access to all of the major sites, and to the trams. Concierge/front desk was very helpful with info, taxis, wake up calls etc. Rooftop breakfast had fantastic views.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    140
    35
    15
    6
See reviews for
62
218
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent some considerable time trying to find a hotel for a family short break to Istanbul, knowing only that I want to stay in the Old town. I needn't have bothered, this hotel is perfect. It isn't 5 star just a very very good 4 star with decent sized bedrooms, good bathrooms and the service delivered by the excellent and professional staff is first class. They go well beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is a s comfortable as possible and any additional requests for help and assistance are taken care of with the minimum fuss. The location is simply fantastic, breakfast is comprehensive and if we ever ever go back to Istanbul we would stay here again without any hesitation. The only minor complaint was that the mattresses are a bit firm, they suited me perfectly but not my wife...

Room Tip: We had external facing rooms, 306 and 308 which were bright and airy, as we left there were couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for four nights in October in a deluxe room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel was recommended by my daughter and her husband who thoroughly enjoyed their stay whilst visiting in June 2012. Their only disappointment was the size of their room; they were in a standard room which was very small hence we paid extra to get a deluxe room which I am glad we did.
The breakfast was good with a good selection. Staff were all friendly and very accommodating. The best feature was the location. The hotel is less than five minutes walk away from the Blue Mosque and the other attractions are near by too: 10 out of 10 for location.
Only draw back is no English entertainment channels on TV. Would have been great to have something other than news to watch at the end of a day of sheer walking and sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham England
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of the main sights such as the Blue mosque and the Topkapi Palace. There are several small markets, shops and restaurants nearby.
The room was not huge but quite adequate and well furnished. The staff were helpful and dealt with all queries quickly and well.
There is a restaurant on the roof with views of the city and the Blue Mosque and this was open when we were there with the help of some space heaters. It was also open for breakfast. There is a closed restaurant if it gets colder and the food is good.
Its location and general ambience may it an excellent place to stay for a few days sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The location was superb, just a few mintues walk from most of the main sights.
We stayed in a standard room. The room was clean and was nice however very small, I was expecting a little better. Toiletries supplied were good. Bed a bit hard.
We went in October and were disappointed to find that you could not eat out on the roof terrace as this is one of the real highlights of the hotel. We ate out at other roof top terraces restaurants and the temperature was very pleasent and so I am not sure why it was closed. However we could still go and sit up there and enjoy a lovely view of the bosphorous and the blue mosque.
Breakfast was OK.
The staff were generally accomodating. They recommended lots of tours and restaurants but to be honest the ones they recommended seemed far more expensive than others available so best to sort out your own. Very helpful organising taxi to airport which wasn't going to rip us off.
I would not call this hotel a luxury hotel. But it was a good hotel and the location really was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KSEJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Eresin Crown Hotel in Sultanahmet for about 6 nights in October. The staff in particular were efficient, friendly, obliging and had a very strong service focus. Nothing was a problem. The food was excellent and the accommodation was first class. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the Eresin Crown for 4 nights in September (wish it had been for a longer period)The hotel has a brilliant location, as others have stated: very easy access to the major sights, but in a quieter area. It's on a hill,which for some less mobile could be a minor problem. The upside of that though, is the amazing views from the roof terrace.
The rooms are lovely, not huge, but everything one could need. Tea & coffee making facilities are a bonus (with very moor-ish bowls of turkish delight ) the toileteries are really good quality, replenished as necessary.There is even a pillow menu,if one requires something other than the very comfortable ones already on the bed. We were not that aware of outside noise,a point other reviewers made, but you are in a city, so one must expect some??!! As for the prayer calls, that is to me an integral, and enjoyable part of Istanbul.
Breakfast is great, a really good choice of high quality food & plenty of it. Unfortunately, the weather during our stay prohibited the use of the roof terrace for breakfast, but we still managed a few drinks up there,which was great, as I said before, the views are amazing, the sea one way, and the Blue Mosque the other.
The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, always on hand,without being obtrusive, making one feel very welcome,and as if part of a family.You'd go a long way, anywhere, to beat this wonderful hotel. Keep up the good work, Eresin

Room Tip: front 3rd floor rooms look out to sea, we had side 3rd floor which overlooked a small mosque, and Bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank somersetgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Hagia Sophia Hotel Istanbul Old City
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#112 of 1,149 in Istanbul
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet

Property: Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Address: Kucukayasofya Cad. No 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#165 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#166 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eresin Crown Hotel is an exclusive boutique,museum hotel,located in Sultanahmet.The heart of Istanbul's historical part,adjacent to the tourist,business,entertainment and shopping areas.To admire Istanbul's museums and architectural one does not need to stay in line and wait.Eresin Crown offers personalised quality service and comfort.The Eresin Crown Hotel private museum comprises of;a cistern,mosaic and 49 historical and architectural extraordinary museum pieces from the Hellenistic and Byzantium time.All of these historical and architectural heritage pieces are officially registered by the archaeological museum of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eresin Crown Istanbul
Hotel Eresin Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing