We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect way to start Istanbul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Ranked #63 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

First time in Istanbul and my family and I weren't too sure what to expect. Lets just say, we were completely blown away. Great city, amazing hotel and historic rooms, very spacious. My parents had a suite and it had the prefect view of the bosphorous!! Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Look out for Burcin there, he's the F&B Manager, great guy and really gives you insight on what to see and do!!
A must visit place, specially if you're looking for a little history interwoven in your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichesPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah , and that you were pleased with the service and facilities.
I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    231
    51
    20
    15
See reviews for
163
466
66
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boulder,co
Level Contributor
186 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spent three nights here recently. Hotel is beautiful and historic. great location for all in central Istanbul. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Also a great spa and gym facility with a pool. Wii definetley stay again when in Istanbul

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howard0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements, and that you would choose to stay with us again.
Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely historic hotel. Very comfortable room and elegant decor throughout. Staff were always helpful and friendly. The hotel was very full and we had arrived without prior booking, in order to escape the less than satisfactory hotel in which our cruise line had booked us. We were lucky enough to get the Ernest Hemingway suite which was very spacious, with a lovely big old fashioned wardrobe for our clothes, huge comfortable bed, separate sitting room/ study and elegant bathroom with old world feel and modern day luxury. With friendly staff and beautiful lobby, lounge and verandah restaurant, it made our stay in Istanbul a real pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that you appreciated the high level of customer service you experienced, and for which Jumeirah is renowned. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of the hotel, especially the rooms and the facilities.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah in the next future, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I Stayed in the historic Pera Palace Hotel for 5 nigths. The room was Golden Horn View, have a nice view, well decorated and good size. The interior of hotel it's very traditional turkish style. The hotel have a great outside bar and a good Indoor Spa. The best of the hotel it's the service and the location, very close to everything. The Pera neighborhood now it's a very trendy area with a plenty of restaurants, bars and shoops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that the rooms and their facilities provided such added value for you.

I have shared your kind feedback with the rest of the team, they were equally delighted to know that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The recently renovated Pera Palace Hotel is a very comfortable place to stay. Steeped in history from the days of the Simplon Orient Express to Agatha Christie staying at the hotel. We had an enjoyable 3 days there. An evening drink in the courtyard beside the hotel lingered on with tapas until bedtime. We had a Pierre Loti suite which I am pleased we took, rather than a room, as it was a little small, as suites go. Nice view of the Horn and Istanbul at night was beautiful from the hotel suite window. Good variety of foods for breakfast and good service. It's a relatively small hotel.

Amazing the amount of people from other hotels that came there for a drink prior to going off to another place for dinner. All in all, it was á friendly place with caring service and only about TL 15-20 ($10) cab ride from the hotel to the main Istanbul attractions, The Cistern, Blue Mosque, Sophia, Topkapi Palace (all within walking distance of each other) and the Grand Bazaar. be on the alert for shifty cab drivers in Istanbul.

Room Tip: A Pierre Loti suite will guarantee you a view of the Horn. If you want to take a room make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your breakfast experience. I also am glad to hear that you found our hotel’s strategic location convenient.

I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Booked and stayed at this hotel 27th June -1st July 2013, and not disappointed the decor and the room was very comfortable ......we stayed opposite the Agatha Christie room at 411.....fabulous but the hotel lacks soul......it was empty we saw only a couple of other guests however we did so much sight seeing and did not pay the "silly" prices for breakfast that we were hardly in the room. e did ask for a change to get a river view and despite being clearly empty there was no negotiation ..... Staff were brill through with local advice, checking us in for flights and very friendly.

the hotel is located near to the main busy street of Iklislal Caddessi and a walk from Taksim Square so brill for exploring.

It was an expensive booking but you get what you pay for a quality hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePhotographer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements, your kind comments are highly appreciated.

Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah in the near future

Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I live in Izmir, Turkey and every time I travel to Istanbul for a weekend, I have to go to the Pera Palace Hotel for afternoon tea and a dose of high-class atmosphere. To step inside this gem of a hotel (which has hosted the likes of Ataturk, Churchill and Agatha Christie) is to enter a living museum that harkens back to the golden age of travel. I have never stayed at the hotel itself so I cannot comment on the rooms or amenities, but the tea was scrumptious and the service in the lobby unparalleled. When I was there last weekend, I was greeted by Emine Hanim who instantly remembered me from my last visit several months earlier. We had a pleasant conversation and she ensured that my friend and I had everything we needed. Burcin Bey the restaurant and bar manager was also friendly and attentive taking time to engage us in conversation and make sure we were comfortable.

On this trip to the city, I noticed the effects of the recent protests and police violence on tourism, but I must say, don't let it stop you from visiting this wonderful city and spending a relaxing afternoon at this gorgeous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation on Trip Advisor, following your recent visit at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that you appreciated the high level of guest service you experienced, and for which Jumeirah is renowned. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of the hotel, especially the Kubbeli lounge and the afternoon tea service provided by our dedicated team of colleagues.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah in the near future, and to ensuring most enjoyable stays and fond memories with us.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#57 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#64 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#72 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah

Property: Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Tepebasi, No:52 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#47 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#47 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gazing over the golden years of history, Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah overlooks the magnificent view of the Golden Horn and is located in Tepebaşı district of Pera once known as the “Little Europe”. With its 115 rooms, including 16 suites, retaining the characteristics of the 19th century elegance through historical furniture, the hotel combines refined elegance with state-of the-art technology to fulfill the needs of 21st century travellers. Enjoy a range of revitalized restaurant and bar choices, including the Agatha Restaurant, The Kubbeli Saloon, the French style Patisserie de Pera and the legendary Orient Bar & Terrace and rejuvenate yourself in the soothing atmosphere of Pera Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing