We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kassem tohfeh / 19 - 20 apr 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Ranked #61 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

just to tell you all that the hotel is very nice , location not far away from istqlal st. the hotel unique . thay have very nice breakfast . the suite was nice . but there is constraction near the hotel its lettle noicy . in general excellent .

Room Tip: good room / suite as wel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kassem t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your breakfast experience.
I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
There are newer reviews for Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the Pera Palace on our trip to Istanbul for its history, architecture and after learning that it had been recently refurbished. It was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the Pierre Lotti suite over Easter, which was beautiful. Service and staff are excellent. The concierge got us into very trendy and popular restaurant at the last minute. They were graciously flexible on late check-outs. The highlight was the resident lounge pianist that plays at cocktail hour on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. He was simply divine and took us away over our bellinis to another, more glamorous era. Pera itself is a great neighbourhood full of wonderful restaurants. I recommend Ceyazir and Mikla. There is also an excellent Turkish delight shop right across the street, which does all natural Turkish delight. All in all, a wonderful experience and I wouldn't recommend staying anywhere else in Istanbul.

Room Tip: The Pierre Lotti suite is excellent, with a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPKParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your afternoon tea experience. I also am glad to hear that you found our hotel’s strategic location convenient.

I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Did not stay here. We went to experience the patisserie. We were not disappointed. Excellent tea with lovely cakes in a relaxing atmosphere. Great to go to after shopping in the Beyoglu district. It is at one end and just off Istiklal Street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank G07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here over Easter and had a wonderful time. The hotel has been beautifully restored to the highest level and revels in its long and distinguished history. The location of the hotel is very good, with many good restaurants within walking distance. Our room was a Pierre Loti Suite on the 3rd floor, which was bright, large, beautifully appointed, very quiet and had a nice balcony with a view over the Golden Horn. All of the staff were exceptionally helpful and very keen to assist with restaurant bookings and general advice on the sights of Istanbul. The highlight was however the resident Pianist, who looked like he had just been transported from the 1930s and entertained the guests during afternoon tea most afternoons. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view across the city and with high ceilings.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTraveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your afternoon tea experience.
I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stopped by on our visit to Istanbul after reading reviews. We couldn't afford to stay here, and were afraid they'd be rude or stuffy as we asked to simply have a cocktail. Instead, upon walking in, a gentleman gave us a lovely tour of the building and was so proud of it and all of it's history. Then he showed us to the lounge area and the wait staff was lovely, friendly, and helpful. They didn't mind that we were not staying there and treated us like we were royalty. The interior was magnificent! So opulent without being too much. Definitely at least visit for tea or a drink...a treasure in Istanbul! So much charming history - they have room 411's key on display (the room Agatha Christie wrote Murder on the Orient Express). Wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation on Trip Advisor, following your recent visit at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah.

Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of the hotel and the high level of service provided by our dedicated team of colleagues.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah in the near future, and to ensuring most enjoyable stays and fond memories with us.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal-Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I love Istanbul, & this hotel is a favorite. It has been restored beautifully to the Orient Express Era of travel when this was a famous hotel. It is closer to most sights then where the majority of western hotels are located. The staff are super helpful, & everything is modern without losing its original charm. There is a good spa & pool, & the restaurant & bar were great. Istanbul has so much to see, & the concierge was knowledgeable & kind, as was everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, preferably on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the service received.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah to continue providing the best service experience.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#13 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#67 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#53 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,077 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,771 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Tepebasi, No:52 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $131 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gazing over the golden years of history, Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah overlooks the magnificent view of the Golden Horn and is located in Tepebaşı district of Pera once known as the “Little Europe”. With its 115 rooms, including 16 suites, retaining the characteristics of the 19th century elegance through historical furniture, the hotel combines refined elegance with state-of the-art technology to fulfill the needs of 21st century travellers. Enjoy a range of revitalized restaurant and bar choices, including the Agatha Restaurant, The Kubbeli Saloon, the French style Patisserie de Pera and the legendary Orient Bar & Terrace and rejuvenate yourself in the soothing atmosphere of Pera Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing