We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
950
279
60
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
279
60
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagatha christieorient expressgolden hornhistorical hotelgreta garboagatha restauranternest hemingwaymodern turkeyoriginal elevatorturn down serviceluxury hotelmarble bathroomsmall balconypierre lotipublic areaspillow menuistiklal street
Filter
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotels are a funny affair. They need to be functional, feel homely, not a rip off and most of all comfy.
All the rooms in PEra are down right lovely. The bed is super comfy and the staff attentive yet not over bearing,
Though I prefer not to stay in chains the quaint size of the hotel makes it feel in a way previous,
The history of the hotel speaks for it self.

The omelet however is more like a crepe and needs improvement.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Fundyar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were really impressed with the Pera Palace, an amazing hotel. The service was excellent, the staff were friendly, the room was lovely with great views across the golden horn. A real gem of a hotel that has managed to keep the history and elegance but with modern standards of cleanliness. Would thoroughly recommend the Pera Palace and we will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Would recommend up grading to the Golden Horn View room as the views are really worth it, some of the other rooms overlook the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie_Stevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked this hotel in conjunction with our amazing WindStar Cruise. After getting off the ship we went on a tour of the city most of the day before finally arriving at this lovely hotel. After traveling for 3 weeks we were tired. What a welcoming place, from the curbside greeting to the warm towel and crisp glass of apple juice while we signed in. And the room. Beautiful bedding, a lovely balcony, wonderful shower and nice towels and robes. The whole experience was so far above our expectations. What a way to end our vacation. Also the location is perfect. We were able to take a late afternoon walk thru town and came back to a wonderful dinner on the hotel terrace. I highly recommend Pera Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: We had an upper room looking west and had a lovely view of the sunset...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katloveslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Built in 1892, the Pera Palace was originally a stop for travelers on the Orient Express. It was refurbished two years ago and although the rooms and bathrooms aren't large by current standards, they are quite nice. Friendly staff and great location make it a winner.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the Golden Horn side, higher up if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We loved our week-long stay at Pera Palace. The hotel has a great historical component to it (crown molding, antique furniture, rooms names after the hotel's famous/glamorous occupants), but balances the nostalgia as an outpost for the Orient Express with modern conveniences like ipod chargers, comfortable beds with pillow menu, and electronic curtains.

Also, the hotel had great attention to detail. When they found out we were honeymooners, they sent us a bottle of champagne and a bottle of fruit.

The food was delicious but a little overpriced. Service was great. We also loved the area and would highly recommend exploring the nearby neighborhood on your own for some great restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Greta Garbo suites are great corner rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews