We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveler rating
852
537
96
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
537
96
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city blue mosque terrace restaurant hagia sophia marmara sea within walking distance breakfast buffet turkey short walk ottoman style superior room main attractions charming hotel top floor excellent location sultanahmet area grand bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Everything was perfect! We have booked this hotel in advance. So, the price was really nice. - Location: just 5 minutes walk from Blue Mosque and 20 minutes from the airport (without traffic). - Breakfast is just amazing on the top floor with a view on the Sea from one side and on Blue Mosque from another side. - Rooms are very comfortable, clean, nice looking. - The hotel provided a cake for my sister's birthday.

Room tip: Try to book the room on the 2d floor with a view on the sea or Blue Mosque.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kTatianaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My recent stay at Armada Hotel made my Istanbul trip wonderful and memorable. The Hotel is one of the best with courteous and helpful staff. Good rooms, quick check-in-out. Nice ambiance. The location of the hotel is also very good with proximity to Marmaray Sea. The bus stop is located very near to the hotel on the Sea, which takes you to Eminonu on one hand from where city is easily accessible and on the other side you can go to Fish Market and Florya Aquaria. Sultamahmet is nearly at 10 minutes’ walk. The hotel offers a superb breakfast. The best part is the Customer Service Desk where a nice gentleman Mr. Baris Ayyildiz is always ready to cater you. With all his help I was able to enjoy more. He contains a massive knowledge of Turkey specially Istanbul. He provided us with Istanbulcart which can be conveniently used in buses, trains, metros and ferries. I would like to thank all Armada staff specially Mr. Baris, Beric, Namik, Nadide, Sabriye, Cihan and last but not least Mr. Vahdet who was serving us at the Terrace Restaurant.

I will definitely stay here again and refer the hotel to my friends and family.

Room tip: All rooms are good. But the rooms at second floor are the best specially the bathrooms.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabidh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

First, the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas. The service is always perfect. Great courtesy and helpfulness of all the staff. Breakfast unforgettable: nothing is missing ! It's nice to relax early morning watching the sea. Strategic location: less than 10 minutes walk from Topkapi and Blue Mosque. Beautiful view of the Bosphorus from my room. Congratulations to all the staff. Wonderful Istanbul and its people.

Francesco.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

this travel was dream; first i visit Istanbul with a fantastik guide given by hotel; second hotel was very clean, people at hotel particulary kind
Then i played a backgammon turnament during week end, the rooms and persons were perfect; just a little pb in one playing room; the clim was not correct...

Room tip: mine was perfect and silent
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence-oleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I am so used to staying in modern chain hotels, like Marriott and Hyatt and hence the opinion below may be a little biased. Had a totally different experience with Armada. The location is very convenient. Did n't need to take cab or tram. It's a short walk from many attractions. property is old and dated but has a boutique like charm. It is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are really small but I guess that's how most hotels are in the old city.The terrace is a pleasant experience with awesome views of blue, mosque, hagia and the sea. The breakfast is good but they serve the same menu every day.It gets boring after 2 days. They don't have a pool.Would give a 5/5 for the terrace and 3/5 for the rest of the hotel.

Room tip: Ask for deluxe room sir u want decent size room. Or even ask for an upgrade to Armada apartments located next door. The rooms are bigger and modern there. The rooms facing blue mosque can be noisy because of the houses below. Sea facing rooms are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nia573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews