We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
851
534
95
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
534
95
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city blue mosque hagia sophia rooftop restaurant marmara sea breakfast buffet within walking distance turkey ottoman style main attractions charming hotel top floor sultanahmet area excellent location grand bazaar tram station seagulls
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My recent stay at Armada Hotel made my Istanbul trip wonderful and memorable. The Hotel is one of the best with courteous and helpful staff. Good rooms, quick check-in-out. Nice ambiance. The location of the hotel is also very good with proximity to Marmaray Sea. The bus stop is located very near to the hotel on the Sea, which takes you to Eminonu on one hand from where city is easily accessible and on the other side you can go to Fish Market and Florya Aquaria. Sultamahmet is nearly at 10 minutes’ walk. The hotel offers a superb breakfast. The best part is the Customer Service Desk where a nice gentleman Mr. Baris Ayyildiz is always ready to cater you. With all his help I was able to enjoy more. He contains a massive knowledge of Turkey specially Istanbul. He provided us with Istanbulcart which can be conveniently used in buses, trains, metros and ferries. I would like to thank all Armada staff specially Mr. Baris, Beric, Namik, Nadide, Sabriye, Cihan and last but not least Mr. Vahdet who was serving us at the Terrace Restaurant.

I will definitely stay here again and refer the hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. But the rooms at second floor are the best specially the bathrooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabidh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

First, the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas. The service is always perfect. Great courtesy and helpfulness of all the staff. Breakfast unforgettable: nothing is missing ! It's nice to relax early morning watching the sea. Strategic location: less than 10 minutes walk from Topkapi and Blue Mosque. Beautiful view of the Bosphorus from my room. Congratulations to all the staff. Wonderful Istanbul and its people.

Francesco.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

this travel was dream; first i visit Istanbul with a fantastik guide given by hotel; second hotel was very clean, people at hotel particulary kind
Then i played a backgammon turnament during week end, the rooms and persons were perfect; just a little pb in one playing room; the clim was not correct...

Room Tip: mine was perfect and silent
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence-oleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I am so used to staying in modern chain hotels, like Marriott and Hyatt and hence the opinion below may be a little biased. Had a totally different experience with Armada. The location is very convenient. Did n't need to take cab or tram. It's a short walk from many attractions. property is old and dated but has a boutique like charm. It is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are really small but I guess that's how most hotels are in the old city.The terrace is a pleasant experience with awesome views of blue, mosque, hagia and the sea. The breakfast is good but they serve the same menu every day.It gets boring after 2 days. They don't have a pool.Would give a 5/5 for the terrace and 3/5 for the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe room sir u want decent size room. Or even ask for an upgrade to Armada apartments located next door. The rooms are bigger and modern there. The rooms facing blue mosque can be noisy because of the houses below. Sea facing rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nia573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I went to Istanbul in second week of January for our first anniversary. Glad we chose Armada Hotel for our 4 day long stay in Istanbul. Cozy hotel which is very well located. We had a sea facing delux room and could not ask for a better view to wake up to. Even the restaurant if beautiful.. and one of the best part of our stay was morning breakfast in the terrace restaurant. Lovely food and surrounded by seagulls. Just lovely. I hight recommend Armda if you are planning to stay in the Old city close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Another plus point- free wi-fi :)

Room Tip: Sea facing or Mosque facing Delux Rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnushreeSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews