We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
831
516
91
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
516
91
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityblue mosquehagia sophiamarmara seawithin walking distancebreakfast buffetturkeyrooftop terraceottoman styleshort walkmain attractionstop floorsultanahmet areaexcellent locationgrand bazaartram stationseagulls
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I am so used to staying in modern chain hotels, like Marriott and Hyatt and hence the opinion below may be a little biased. Had a totally different experience with Armada. The location is very convenient. Did n't need to take cab or tram. It's a short walk from many attractions. property is old and dated but has a boutique like charm. It is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are really small but I guess that's how most hotels are in the old city.The terrace is a pleasant experience with awesome views of blue, mosque, hagia and the sea. The breakfast is good but they serve the same menu every day.It gets boring after 2 days. They don't have a pool.Would give a 5/5 for the terrace and 3/5 for the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe room sir u want decent size room. Or even ask for an upgrade to Armada apartments located next door. The rooms are bigger and modern there. The rooms facing blue mosque can be noisy because of the houses below. Sea facing rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nia573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I went to Istanbul in second week of January for our first anniversary. Glad we chose Armada Hotel for our 4 day long stay in Istanbul. Cozy hotel which is very well located. We had a sea facing delux room and could not ask for a better view to wake up to. Even the restaurant if beautiful.. and one of the best part of our stay was morning breakfast in the terrace restaurant. Lovely food and surrounded by seagulls. Just lovely. I hight recommend Armda if you are planning to stay in the Old city close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Another plus point- free wi-fi :)

Room Tip: Sea facing or Mosque facing Delux Rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnushreeSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon (1 week) in Istanbul. Stayed at the Armada. The price was very good and worth it. It is an oldish hotel, but everything is still beautiful and in working order. We found the staff very helpful (although the language barrier was some times very trying). Food was also very good, and especially loved the turtle family in the foyer. O yes, we missed a swimming pool, since it was very hot while we were there. We stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Armada Old City Hotel was a perfect resting place for our 12 day stay in Istanbul. The rooms are clean, the bedding is comfortable, and the staff is above par.

Breakfast on the third floor terrace offers a view of the Sea of Marmara, the Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque - all while enjoying a wide variety of familiar and Turkish delicacies.

The location affords easy access to the Metro which is near the Blue Mosque. Many restaurants can be tired on the 15 minutes it takes to get there.

We kept three rooms for our family and would return to the Armada in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer spectacular views, but even the standard rooms are comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A great business hotel located near the water and only a short walk from the main sites of the Old City. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well-appointed. Service was excellent. The conference facilities were good. Breakfast was a highlight -- a great buffet selection and beautiful view of the Bosphorous. Overall a great hotel for a business trip and the location affords the opportunity to squeeze in some sightseeing too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPGVA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews