We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location ,very friendly staff !!!!”
Review of Blue House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue House Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very good location ,very friendly staff !!!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt the hospitality , very friendly staff tried to help us ,something that doesn't happen to capital city's.The location is very good , you can go everywhere in one day ..We highly recommend it .......<3 greetings from Greece !!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    133
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
56
151
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is only 200 metres from the blue mosque and close to the tram line, the grand bazaar is within easy walking distance as are restaurants and bars. Highly recommended for a good value hotel in Istanbul in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful, Blue House Hotel. The staff is very friendly and quite helpful. The view from their terrace restaurant is breathtaking. Breakfast was included and quite good, plenty of choices. Safety boxes available in the lobby, mini fridge in the room with complimentary bottled water, comfortable beds, free WiFi, all in all........a great place to stay! So close to everything that are the "must sees" in Istanbul. This is very helpful as the lines to get in to the Haghia Sophia and Topkapi Palace can be quite long. Plan to go early. Wonderful music from a nearby cafe........sleep with windows open and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Rm 35 has a perfect view. Music into late hours from a nearby cafe may be an issue for some......bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently spent a week in Istanbul staying at this hotel. The location is fantastic as you can walk to the main attractions........the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagis Sophia, the Cisterns, and the Grand Bazaar. The staff were most helpful and the breakfast kept us going for several hours! We also dined on the roof top terrace a couple of evenings and while the food was very good the view outshone everything.........just magic. We would happily stay at this hotel again and have no hesitation in reccomending it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DidiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Perfect location, especially the rooftop terrace overlooking the Blue Mosque at evening.

Clean,tidy rooms. We stayed here twice in three weeks with both a corner room and interior room, one facing the Blue Mosque and the other facing the side street. Breakfasts (included in our rate) were sumptuous with breads, preserved and fresh fruits, eggs, cheeses, and olives.

The bathrooms may vary with narrow access to the shower but plenty of hot water. Beds comfortable and on the hard side....not soft.

The safety deposit boxes are by the front desk and very secure.

Recommend the Blue House for hospitality, cleanliness, food, and location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DalianEx-pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This is our first visit to Istanbul. We booked the Blue House Hotel after reading reviews online. It offered us a very good value. When we arrived we had a very good impression. The Blue Mosque is about a minute away. In fact we can see it from our room. The staff are very welcoming ans friendly. We stayed here for 4 days and we felt welcomed all the time. The room was very clean. Breakfast was very nice and great choice.
We will come back again as we loved Istanbul and we love the Blue House Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is situated in a very interesting if tourist part of Istanbul. It is small, like a boutic hotel. Very nice rooms with good amenities. Free computer, good breakfast and a great area for walking. Within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque. I found the bed extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Nice to have a room with a view of the Blue Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bourbonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#132 of 1,156 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,156 in Istanbul
607 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#305 of 1,156 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#229 of 1,156 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#213 of 1,156 in Istanbul
246 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#164 of 1,156 in Istanbul
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue House Hotel

Property: Blue House Hotel
Address: Dalbasti Sokak No.14 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#146 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located at the heart of old city, just opposite to Blue Mosque, very close to Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and many other historical sites. There are 25 standard rooms and one suite room. All rooms have air-condition, minibar, cable TV, direct telephone line, wireless internet access, hair-dryer and private bathroom with shower. Some rooms have view of Blue Mosque. Safety deposit boxes and high speed internet accessed computer are in lobby ready for our guests as complimentary.You can enjoy your breakfast at open air garden restaurant, under the shadow of Blue Mosque. Terrace Restaurant is ready to welcome you for lunch and dinner with its breathtaking views of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Sea Marmara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hotel Mavi Ev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing