We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avicenna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avicenna Hotel
Ranked #210 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Wirral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel 7th-11th March 2014. Staff very helpful. Room very good, we had a front view with a balcony (unfortunately could make use of the balcony due to the weather - it never stopped raining, but that was something the hotel had no control over). Very central to the sights. Ate 2 out of our 4 nights in the hotel and the food was very good, however not many other people eating in resturant so a little quiet.Very firm bed. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loobylooWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avicenna, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avicenna Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment.

We are very happy to give you a good experience of Istanbul with all hotel cruise.

You are always welcome back to our Hotel,

Best Regards
Zeynep Köyalan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    452
    172
    56
    53
See reviews for
176
488
64
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great Hotel With Great Staff Located In A Great Place :)

Stayed for 2 nights and couldnt fault anything.
All staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.


Special Thanks to Guest Relations for her help and recommendations - will def be returning :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarmarisGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avicenna, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avicenna Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you liked our Hotel and our service. Our goal is to give you the best experience of your visit to İstanbul.

You are always welcome back to the Avicenna Hotel,

Best regards,
Zeynep Köyalan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The very friendly and professional staff that is taking care of whatever you need. The hotel is located in a quiet, narrow street but close to several touristic hotspots like hagia sophia and blue mosque. We really enjoyed our 4 night stay and were impressed by the hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms on northern side are great but it is likely that you'll wake up during blue mosque's m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avicenna, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avicenna Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment.

We are very happy to give you a good experience of Istanbul with all hotel cruise.

You are always welcome back to our Hotel,

Best Regards
Zeynep Köyalan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vatican City, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is very close to main tourist attractions in Istanbul. The hotel itself is very clean and quiet with a beautiful sea view restauant on the top floor. Also breakfast was rich with quite a good choice of everything. And I even got a birthday cake from the staff, I was feeling so pleased. This will be definitely my choice of accommodation on my next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tajomnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avicenna, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avicenna Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel. We would like to thank you for your nice comment.

We will be happy to host you again in our Hotel.

Best regards
Zeynep Koyalan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Avicenna Hotel for four nights and really enjoyed the experience. The (quiet) location is excellent for visitors to the city: there is much to see and do in the immediate area. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming. My son and I each occupied a double room as a single which added to our comfort, albeit my room was twin bedded which is a bit tight for this 1.95m-tall man! We enjoyed a good, varied breakfast each day and on our first night sampled the hotel's restaurant - what a view! (and the meal was good too!). Our rooms were well serviced with clean towels every day and clean sheets. All in all, we would very happily return to the Avicenna Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avicenna, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avicenna Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel. We would like to thank you for your nice comment.

We will be happy to host you again in our Hotel.

Best regards
Zeynep Koyalan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed in the very pleasant hotel Aviecnne for our 3 dya getaway to Istanbul and it was nothing but a pleasure. The staff really friendly and have go out of their way to assist. Added to this a good sense of humour means you a assured a smile and a laugh when chatting with them. The breakie is great, a good variety of local and traditional western. Also very close to a lot of the main attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PietiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avicenna, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avicenna Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It makes us happy to hear that you like our Hotel.

You will always be welcome back. So Don't forget to by an airplaine ticket to İstanbul and you can always be sure that the Avicenna Hotel will be here for you.

Best regards,
Fikriye Yılmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I spent a week at Avicenna Hotel. From the moment I got there staff were willing to go out of their way to help me, all speaking English. When I got to my room I found that it was clean, comfy but small which was alright for me travelling on my own but two would struggle. Rooms were cleaned daily which was great. The hotel is located in an amazing area, close to everything and if you need to go a bit further the tram stop is just 10mins away! Food at the hotel is good, bit pricey but guests get 10% off which I thought was a nice touch. Breakfast was different everyday, something for everyone. Wifi worked fine except at night times when the power would sometimes cut out. At times it was a little noisy but that was not down to the hotel. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avicenna, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Avicenna Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

You are always welcome back to our Hotel. We will try to create a more quite place for you for your next visit. Your opinions are precious for us.

Best regards,
Fikriye Yılmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#328 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#279 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#118 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#185 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avicenna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avicenna Hotel

Property: Avicenna Hotel
Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sok. D:31-33, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#224 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avicenna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Throughout your stay you will discover the cultural riches of Istanbul while indulging in the wellknown Turkish hospitality. That's our aim: to include the perfect service touches in a wonderful setting that take and ordinary vacation to extraordinary memories. Avicenna Hotel Istanbul is a 19th century traditional ottoman style wooden house, converted and opened 1990 with charming 48 rooms, total beds 106. 3 single, 19 twin, 25 double, 1 triple. Avicenna Hotel is very convenient for business or tourist purposes accomodation due to the location and quality of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avicenna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avicenna Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing