We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
1,312
224
30
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,312
224
30
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosquecorner suitesultan's suiteapple tea and turkish delightmarmara seaold cityottoman stylehagia sophiasmall hotelturkeyarasta bazaarcharming hotelturkish bathtop floorwithin walking distancemajor sites
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful family run boutique hotel with amazing customer service, a beautiful rooftop bar and located at an excellent location within walking distance of all the great spots in sultanamet (blue mosque, Hagia Sofia, raasta bazar, grand Bazaar). Ozan at the front desk is incredible - he offered tips on food and shopping, offered us free drinks at sunset at the rooftop bar and was so helpful during our entire stay! We enjoyed our time here and wish we stayed longer!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bernice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Wonderful stay,great value,near the historic destinations of Istanbul.
The staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful.room was quite and very clean.I would
Definitely recommend this hotel for all my friend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ushassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

My husband and I just stayed at Dersaadet for two nights in Istanbul and we cannot recommend it enough. The hotel itself is lovely and well decorated, and the staff is incredibly attentive, friendly, and professional. Learned our names right away and really tried to personalize our visit. Almost forgot there were others staying at the hotel. The rooftop breakfast area has amazing views of both the water and the Blue Mosque. You can also enjoy a drink during sunset. Location is amazing - couldn't be more than a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque through winding old historic streets. Highly recommend this hotel over others I have stayed at in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at this well-located, family-owned hotel in Old Istanbul. It is close to most major sights we visited, restaurants and shopping, and the concierge, Ozan, was very friendly and helpful with just about anything we could possibly need. The Dersaadet is small, which we like, super clean and organized, and the Otoman-style building it's in is by itself a charm.
We will definitely go back to Istanbul, so much more to see, and will be again staying at this lovely hotel.
Maria

Room Tip: Some rooms have sea views, beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

+ Location (by far Sultanahmet is the best place to stay in Istanbul, close to the main monuments & historical sites), friendly and professional staff, excellent cleaness, nice traditional decoration, spacious rooms/suites, family business hotel, logical prices, good wifi. Fantastic view from the terace, where the breakfast is served.

- not easy to find a minus in this hotel, let's say that the breakfast -which is overall satisfactory- can be improved with fresh juice and a bigger variety.

Special thanks to Ozan, who has upgraded our deluxe room to suite and was always polite & willing to help and advise us.
Overall, this small, familly, decent hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews