We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$125
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$619
$448
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveler rating
1,242
218
29
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
218
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosquesultan's suiteapple tea and turkish delightmarmara seaold cityottoman stylesmall hotelhagia sophiaturkeyarasta bazaarcharming hoteltop floorwithin walking distancemajor sitesyogurteach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Dersaadet Hotel is a small, cozy hotel. The dark woodworking and floors and the traditional interior decoration lend it a warm, calm atmosphere - which was very welcome after struggling with the crowds at the major tourist sights during the day (we were there during the Easter break). Everything is very clean and orderly, and the efficient staff works well within the restrictions of the space. The rooms are traditionally decorated but bathrooms are modern. We had the corner suite room with a jacuzzi. Soaking in it was most welcome at the end of a busy day of sightseeing. The hotel is located near some of the most popular tourist sights (the Blue Mosque seems almost next door when you view it from the breakfast room) but was unexpectedly quiet at night. Just be sure to bring your earplugs so the very early morning calls for prayer don't wake you up. The staff was excellent - kind, helpful and very polite (they always stood up when they talked to the guests). When we asked for restaurant recommendations or the name of the shop that sold the tasty sugar coated nuts served at breakfast they graciously gave us names and directions. One member of the staff came around to our table each morning at breakfast to ask us if we had any questions or just to talk about our plans for the day. The breakfast was also very generous and tasty, although the room was a bit crowded as it was a bit chilly on the outdoor terrace. Breakfast was served from 8 AM but since we were all early risers we would have appreciated an earlier opening - like 7:30 AM. There are some family-style restaurants nearby, but for those who would like a wide range of choices of places to eat in the evening or to have a drink, one has to venture further. The neighborhood has a lot of boutiques that close at 7 PM. One minor request - the rooms need a place near the sink to put toiletries down. Also one member of the staff had a very abrupt and curt way of speaking - an occasional smile or bit of small talk might have helped softened the way he came over. All in all we had a wonderful stay in Turkey and have very pleasant memories of our stay at the Dersaadet. It was like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YDT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Dersaadet Hotel in Istanbul during our Easter vacation. After beeing sceptical about booking a place directly in the heart of the most tourist-ridden area of the town, we soon came to notice that our choice has been a great one.

It started already with the welcome - while waiting for all organizational check-in matters to be handled, we could relax on the sofa in the lobby and were presented with a complementary glass of apple tea. The service throughout our trip was extraordinary - the personnell really tried to make our stay a pleasant one. On top of this, we received a free room-upgrade and were able to stay in a deluxe-room - without any extra costs.

If some negative sides need to be mentioned: the rooms are rather on the small side, however decorated cosily and clean. As we didn't plan to stay in the hotel much but ventured out into the town, this didnt bother us at all.

Breakfast was good and plenty - if the weather would have been more beautiful the roof terrace with a marvellous view over the Bosphorus would have been a blast. Minor drawback: Space also here is rather limited. However, waiter and other personnel definitely do their best to make you forget this drawback. The breakfast room was open also in the evenings. You could buy a little snack or have some tea.

All in all - this was maybe one of the best and most personal hotels we have been so far staying in. I would definitely go again - the team of Dersaadet hotel really made us feel like "at home away from home". Thanks for the great time!

Benno & Ulla

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benn0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Perfectly located next to all the major sights, and it's only a short walk from Beyoğlu if interesting eateries and too cool to be square bars are more your thing.

The call to morning prayers comes as a bit of a shock (the hotel is situated between several mosques) but you soon get use to it. It's much better than your typical alarm. Breakfast on the roof is delightful and you get a great view. Just watch out for opportunistic seagulls.

The staff have that special knowledge that only locals can and they'll always greet you with radiant smiles.

The room was comfortable and very clean. The walls seem pretty thin so don't go too buck wild in the bedroom.

All in all, it's the perfect place to stay for your first visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjamoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our first visit to Istanbul and we absolutely loved it here at this hotel! We stayed 3 days, took a tour to Ephesus for 4 days, then returned to Dersaadet for 2 more days and it was just like coming back home! The rooms are clean and decorated Turkish style, as is the entire hotel! The rooftop terrace is a great beginning and end to every day! It is the highest point in the area and you can walk outside! The view is awesome! The breakfast is wonderful and more than adequate to start your day! Fresh fruits, cheeses, yogurts, breads, it was all great! The staff is more than helpful and friendly and always available to make your stay pleasant! We were very happy to have chosen this hotel, and should we be lucky enough to return to Istanbul, will be for certain staying here again! You will not be disappointed! It is close to many of the major attractions, walking distance, yet quiet enough at night to get a good nights rest!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor or above to get a good view of the ocean! The lower floors you will only be looking at the other buildings that are very close. The wifi works in the entire hotel, not just in the Lobby, unlike other hotels in Turkey. There is always fresh water and fresh fruit available to guests free of charge!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A perfect place for a visit to historic Istanbul. Not only was the service perfect, we also got helpful advice - and the roof-deck is a perfect place to sit and relax at the end of the day. The rooms are attractively furnished in old Turkish style, the lobby is inviting and the distances are short.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cxrpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews