We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Anatolia Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antique Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berce Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tashkonak Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sphendon(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aren Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveler rating
1,242
218
29
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
218
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosquesultan's suiteapple tea and turkish delightmarmara seaold cityottoman stylesmall hotelhagia sophiaturkeyarasta bazaarcharming hoteltop floorwithin walking distancemajor sitesyogurteach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Dersaadet was an amazing little hotel with amazing views, great service, and good rooms.

The highlights of our stay here were:
- Great location: right in old city with amazing rooftop views of the Bosporus
- Amazing service: the staff goes out of their way to be helpful

The room setups are great for couples; we rented a suite that was OK for three adults (the rooms are reasonably spacious)

The only area for improvement would be a wonky wi-fi connection that had trouble penetrating the thick walls of the hotel, but that is the price to pay for a great location and quaint building.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiggins P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

You will feel right at home here. We stayed here for 5 days and had a wonderful time. Many, many reasons to choose this hotel. You will get picked up at the airport. The hotel is in the heart of the old city. Walk to the Blue Mosque in minutes! All of the old city attractions are within walking distance. We even walked to the Grand Bazaar from here. Very nice hotel. You will feel like you are back in the USA here. BB kind of feel. Breakfast on the open air roof overlooking the Sea of Marmara. Beautiful view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Roof top bar is really nice with a selection of fine wines (price is ok).
You will probably hear other guests walking up/downstairs, hear the water while taking their shower etc. But I guess this is due to Turkish building fabrics.

Recommendation! yesyesyes

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chr_weichsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at this property for 4 nights during our trip in Feb'13.
They are just fantastic. And I'll explain why.
First of all, they are located in the heart of the old city and walking distance to all major attractions. If you forgot something (camera battery or cash) you could be back here in minutes. If you have young kids who need a break from hectic sightseeing, you could again get here in no time.
The staff are great - or any other superlative you may want to choose. They are very personable, always eager to help, go above and beyond all the time to ensure that the guests are comfortable and are having a good time in the city. This is literally everyone from the cleaning ladies to the CEO who is a hands-on person himself.
The rooms have a traditional decor but have all the modern amenities. I have not experienced such a great shower even in North America or Europe elsewhere.
Wi-Fi connectivity was seamless and we felt 'connected' all the time when we were at the hotel.
Finally, the breakfast buffet was spectacular; amazing variety, very hospitable kitchen staff, and great views of the Sea of Marmara.

Room Tip: Would chose one of the suites if you are traveling as a family.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulagapayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am a female traveling alone and this hotel takes wonderful care of me. They will pick you up at the airport so you need not worry if your flight arrives late at night. The entire staff is super, the rooms are lovely, the bed linens even have lace trim. Tea and fresh fruit is available in the hotel lobby, and great local restaurants are within walking distance. The area is very safe and all the local shopkeepers are helpful should you get a little lost. And if you get lost in the grand bazaar just take a picture of the gate when you enter and show it to the police in the bazaar and they will guide you to the correct gate, as the bazaar is a bit confusing. I try to stop in Istanbul whenever I can and I always stay at Dersaadet

Room Tip: Even the economy rooms are nice. Wifi service is excellent
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews