We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #16 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This ia a marvellous centrally placed hotel,lovely rooms nad beautiful breakfast area with sea views.We organised all our trip through the exceellent and friendly staff REally enjoyable and one of the worlds best hotels

Room Tip: Ask for sea view but all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T0ny1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    214
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
258
668
90
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had an excellent stay. This small hotel was very clean and comfortable. We were delighted with the welcome . The hotel was close to the Blue Mosque, the Agia Sophia and other prime locations. The staff were very helpful and considerate; they told us what was open and when, and suggested restaurants and routes. Breakfast on the top-floor terrace overlooking the Sea of Marmara and the Blue Mosque was a treat in itself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dersaadet Hotel, a beautifully converted private residence. The staff were warm and friendly, the location perfect - right under the Blue Mosque, with a roof top restaurant overlooking the Marmara Sea and a view all the way to the Golden Horn with the Bosphorus and over to the the Asian side of the city.
We arrived late on our first night and were greeted warmly and taken up to the roof top restaurant and plied with Apple Tea, a delicious Turkish beverage. At breakfast the next morning a delightful young lady arrived with a map showing where the hotel is as well as the sights we wanted to see that day. Altogether a wonderful experience. All the staff seemed to genuinely care that we had a memorable time. Amanda

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaPur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We so very much enjoyed our stay at the Dersaadet Hotel in Istanbul. After touring the city it was such a reprieve to enter this lovely decorated, small hotel to smiling greeters. The exquisitely painted and antique filled space, quiet, and smoke free environment was an oasis away from the hustle, bustle of the city. It was so relaxing to go to the small restaurant at the top to have a glass of wine and look out at the city before retiring to out very clean room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 388Larky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We found this hotel online and were delighted to discover that all the superlative reviews were absolutely true. This is a genuinely friendly and small wood-clad hotel tucked away behind the Blue Mosque within easy reach of all the major monuments. It felt like home away from home. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. It suits those travelling with children, but would equally suit other types of travellers. The staff came up with great tips every morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and varied. The area immediately around the hotel is full of nice little restaurants and brimming with of atmosphere. This is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were welcomed very warmly on our arrival. All staff were very kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and good breakfasts catering for most people on the rooftop. The location of the hotel is right behind the Blue Mosque and tourist area. We were very glad that we selected this hotel for our short stay in Istanbul. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and hopefully I will visit and stay at the same hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is a boutique style, small but cosy property. Location is excellent, easy walking distance to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. About 10 min walk to the tram stop. We chose a smaller, twin room since we didn't plan to spend much time in it. It was very neat with very comfortable beds. Safe is available in the room. Cute yellow slippers individually packed- a nice touch. Nice, clean bathroom. The whole hotel looked impeccably clean. The staff was extremely kind and willing to assist (even with a medical problem I had). The room rates include breakfast which is served on the rooftop terrace with wonderful view of the sea and the Blue Mosque. Breakfast includes both cold and hot dishes, fresh fruit salad, whole grain bread, olives, even halva! There is a good restaurant just up the street from the hotel on the way to the Blue Mosque, called Buhara93-absolutely recommend!
We paid for the hotel transfer from and to the airport which worked impeccably but was expensive -25Euros one way and 20Euros back (must pay cash and can pay in Liras). It takes about 30min.
The rooftop terrace has great views but is quite small especially because we could not use outside seating due to cold weather.
I like sleeping with open window but it was quite noisy from the street below and the prayer calls from the near by mosque were quite loud.
I plan to come back to Istanbul next year and will definitely stay here again. Really great value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing