We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #11 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The stay was very pleasant, comfy and cozy. The rooms had a boutique, eccentric and very turkish look. The breakfast buffet could be rated as a good one. The serve very good coffee and fruits.
The staff were so friendly, dedicated and helpful. The smile never left their faces even the housekeeping ladies who did not speak english.
The accept notes very positively and act accordingly at once.
Umit the front desk manager spoke excellent english and recommended great restaurants and places worth visiting in isatanbul. He was a great help with the maps too and getting a bosphorus cruise at a bargain price.
I loved our stay at dersaadet hotel escpecially for people who love quiet nights and an easy slow, romantic wake up in the morning, in addition to walking around the old city (its at a walking distance from all the historic sites that are worth visiting. There is a bazaar around the corner too. As well as a few small groceries and the seashore too.)
Sultanahmet tramway station is a 10mins walk away, there you find a lively area with lots of restaurnts, a pharmacy, mcdonald's and many more.

It is worth mentioning too, that if your stay at the hotel is over 4 nights, you get a free pick up from the aiport and upon leaving Umit calls a cab for you upon your request which gets there within 5mins only.

I loved my experience it was very relaxing and worth repeating.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms offer cosy and intimate ambiance with the "diwan-like" sofas and wide bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHZ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    215
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
263
680
92
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful; the room was good; the breakfast was very good with a beautiful terrace and view; and the location was excellent if one wants to be in the old city (as we did). We will definitely return on our next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Charm is not a substitute for thoughful consideration of traveller's needs. The price does not justify the staying experience. Dimly lit rooms, limited amenities, disappointing breakfast buffet. Great location and old-world charm are the pluses, the place makes no effort beyond.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DersaadetHotel, Owner at Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are sorry that your experience at Dersaadet was not as satisfactory as it should have been.

Everyday, we try to find new ways to improve and offer a better service than the day before. This week we have a new small “Complimentary fruits, snacks and cold water,” buffet at the lobby. Next week, we do not know what is going to be new yet, but we are likely to have something new and better.

About the hotel rates: May we take this chance to inform our guests that the best rates are usually the ones available when booking directly with the hotel and the rates on third party websites may sometimes be quite higher. To give a general idea, the basic double room at Dersaadet is EUR 115 ( EUR 104 if paid cash) including breakfast and taxes in high season ,when booked directly through our own website.

Respectfully,

Deniz Duyar,MBA
Owner/Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We only had a one night stay so cannot give a definitive review, however the experience was positive at this hotel.

All staff were friendly and welcoming, with an obvious intent to go out of their way to provide assistance. We were offered advice on Istanbul, sights and the hotel's location without asking, although we did not need to take up this offer due to visiting the city several times previously.It was nice to have the night staff know that we had checked in early in the afternoon and knew our names without checking.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable with all the needed facilities, such as air conditioning, full bathroom, wifi internet, etc. Our room had a good view across the end of the Bosporus and the Sea of Marmara. The room seemed a little on the small side, although for most people visting Istanbul for the first time this will not be an issue as they will be away from the room for much of the time.

Overall, this was a positive experience at this hotel, with its good location and friendly staff. I would recommend to others and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brettnwau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We couldn't be happier with our choice of the Dersaadet Hotel for our first four day visit to Istanbul. We didn't want a big hotel- something intimate. The hotel was a few minutes walk from the major sights- the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, etc. The hotel was very clean and had a wonderful terrace restaurant at the top overlooking the Marmara Sea where we enjoyed breakfast every morning and a glass of wine one evening. Umit at the front desk was very helpful and spoke excellent English. We enjoyed a fabulous kebab meal at the Sultan Kosesi restaurant just around the corner.

Room Tip: We stayed in 301 which was lovely. Rooms are on the 3rd-5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

If you're after a small, Turkish style hotel (rather than one of the big international chains), this one is perfect. Facilities, staff etc. are all excellent. The rooftop breakfast terrace with views of water and the blue mosque was a nice little surprise.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is just a couple of hundred meters from the Blue Mosque, down a slight hill. The staff was very attentive and friendly, and the hotel was nicely decorated. I stayed in the economy room and compared to friends' room was small, but I was expecting that (would be quite small for two people; no sitting room at all). The breakfast terrace has a great view. Was there during Ramazan, but even with the hoards of people in the evening the hotel was easy to get to by taxi. Tram is just a short walk away. Major destinations are within 10 minute walk: Aya Sofia, Topkapı Palace, Basilica Cistern, Arch. Museum, Hippodrome, etc. Nice touches in terms of bathroom amenities (pumice, sisal rope scrub, slippers); A/C worked great! WiFi was good in room, in lobby, and on terrace. Overall, a throwback with faux Ottoman decor but with modern amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Economy room is small, but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chartsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,147 in Istanbul
2,981 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,147 in Istanbul
3,317 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,147 in Istanbul
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,147 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,147 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,147 in Istanbul
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing