We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with Fantastic View - Excellent Location”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service was friendly and professional. We had booked a deluxe room, since we wanted a room with a balcony that had the super view of the Blue Mosque, along with views of the Aya Sophia, the Golden Horn and the Bosporous. The view was fantastic and the room was large and clean - with a large balcony. Breakfast was wonderful - except for the orange juice which was watery. There was an extra charge for fresh-squeezed OJ. Our only disappointment was that we had requested Room 402 specifically and had that request confirmed by email a few days before our stay – but we were given a different room.

The room came with a complimentary airport transfer, which was very convenient. Their driver was waiting for us with our name in large letters on a sign. He drove a very comfortable van. We were also given a coupon for 50% off of dinner at their restaurant. We ate there our first evening, and found that the 50% off was not a good deal, since their menu prices were denominated in euros, rather than in Turkish lira. Even with 50% off, our meal cost more than we paid for dinner at other nice restaurants in Istanbul, The meal was very tasty, though.

Also, beware of Dynamic Currency Conversion. When we paid our bill, they first converted the euros to Turkish lira, and then to US dollars. When I complained, they finally agreed to just convert the euros to US dollars.

We would definitely stay at Hotel Nena again, and highly recommend this hotel. We wouldn’t eat dinner there, though.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoneTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
There are newer reviews for Nena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

Good staff, friendly people. Nearby the Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque.
Wonderful view from the roof terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul188607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in the hotel Nena in Istambul. The hotel is situated close to the Blue Mosk and the Ayla Sofia. Breakfast is served in the restaurant on the roof with a beautiful vew on the above monuments. The people working in the hotel are very friendly, helpful and correct. The food in the restaurant is good and not expensive.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank raymond_somers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We spent a 5-day holiday in this delicious hotel (family with two young children). It was quiet, clean, very close to all city's attractions and to public transportation. But the main points about this place are the kindness and hospitality of its young staff and the really good value. Don't miss its restaurant with a great view of the city.
Perfect for a tour in the wonderful Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxximop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Situated in the heart of the Sultanhamet district, this hotel is the ideal place to stay if you are site-seeing the major sites in Istanbul. You are literally no more than 5 minutes walk from any of the main tourist sites.

Breakfast is spent looking at the domes and minarets of both the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia as well as the Bosphorus ..... it doesnt get much better than that for breakfast !

As well as location, views, great comfortable rooms, free WiFi etc. the one factor above all that distinguishes the Nena is the quality and attitude of all the staff.

Here is one example of their attitude - we arrived late and the hotel restaurant was closed and it was raining cats and dogs. The porter found an umbrella and walked us about 100 meters to a wonderful restaurant, left the umbrella with us and walked back to the hotel, no doubt getting soaked in the process.
You cannot guarantee that level of service, no matter how many stars a hotel may have.
And the restaurant, the Serevi, was superb too. So good in fact, we went back again.

You cannot fail to enjoy staying in the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

If you want that short break to go as well as you deserve this hotel, its location, rooms and service would be hard to beat.
Situated in the centre of Sultanhamit close to many historic sites witha perfect view from thebrekfast/ dinning room balconey. What did we like best, the staff, and least, leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tesekkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Thank you to all the staff at Nena for a great time. We found your service to be excellent and the special caring by your team made our stay most comfortable. Thanks again. We will surely come back on our next trip and stay with you.
Thanks again.
Farid

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faridrohani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#88 of 1,159 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#61 of 1,159 in Istanbul
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing