We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$125
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$619
$448
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveler rating
993
427
59
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
427
59
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquegrand bazaarrooftop restauranthagia sophiawithin walking distancetram stopturkeyold cityperfect locationeconomy roomdeluxe roomtop floorbreakfast roomthe hotel staffsmall balconybasilica cisternsultanahmet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Hotel Nena was a nice little hotel in heart of Istanbul old town. This was out first time to Istanbul so we came into it a little blind, but we fell on our feet with this hotel. If you are only in Istanbul for a couple of days I would recommend this hotel as its location allows you to walk to all the main attractions and the trendy shops over the Galta bridge.

Things I liked about the hotels are
-Location
-Price
-Complimentary breakfast
-Friendly staff
-View from the top floor

Things that I think could be improved
-Noise level
-Temperature control (hotel was very hot)
-Rooms are adequate but a little small and ours didn't have a great view

For the price this is a very good place to stay.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank ricecj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

The hotel is in a great location, beside a tram line, and 5 mins walk from the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is very good, the rooms are a good size. They had a free transfer to and airport, which was very helpful. Lovely place, no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank iamdavidfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

Pro´s:
1. Very good locatıon
2. Staff ıs more than polıte
3. Excellent vıew form the terrace restaurant

Con´s:
1. Rooms at the 4th floor very noısy because the elevator stops at 4th floor and everybody has to walk the staırs to go to the restaurant
2. The aırcondıtıon only gave warm aır. As the hotel was already quıte warm there was no possıbılıty to cool the room thus we had sleepıng problems
3. Wet area could be cleaner

Stayed: December 2008
7  Thank NaurangP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

We stayed in Nena hotel for 7 nights. The hotel was so nice, clean and well organized. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was amazing, nice view and excellent food.
The location is the best, very close to the historical places of Istanbul, and just in front of the metro station.
If I will visit Istanbul again, I will stay in Nena for sure.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

This is a fabulous hotel at a great price. The staff are fantastic, they really mean 'if you are happy - we are happy". Decent buffet breakfast with good coffee and a terrific view over the Blue Mosque. The 'sea bass' I had for dinner was excellent. My room had everything but a kettle which would be the only thing I would of liked as I like a tea in the evening. Clean and comfortable. The staff are happy to make tea or coffee after spending a long day out. There is a computer in the lounge and free internet so I was able to catch up on the Canadian News but I was unable to access my yahoo e-mail, same problem in Poland so it wasn't the computer.
Annette Code, Pitt Meadows, B.C. Canada

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 59FOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews