We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Nena saved us after our cruise!”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #82 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hotel Nena saved us after our cruise!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We finished a Celebrity cruise in Istanbul and were to be picked up by Hotel Nena. When we got off the ship we weren't sure how we would find the van, but there at the exit was a man in a very distinct striped shirt shouting "Hotel Nena, Hotel Nena!" He knew our names and waited for us to get all of our bags. Did I mention it was pouring raining? It was and the streets around the port were flooding. This guy took my mom's bag and carried it out to the street where we met the van. Once we finally got to the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the manager who offered us lemonade. Our rooms were roomy and very clean! The location of the hotel made it easy for us to walk over to the Blue Mosque/Aya Sofia easily. There are also several very good restaurants around the hotel. We would definitely stay at Hotel Nena again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mishmash0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    415
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
669
102
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Nena is in a really great location to see the major sites of Istanbul and located very close to the tram so you can get to places further out. The rooms are exactly as photographed and kept very clean. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful without being pushy. Breakfast on the terrace is awesome - not just for the great view but for the huge variety of quality food served. Would definitely stay here again...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

we stayed there for 4 nights. really nice,clean and in a good location. small distance from Ag. Sofia, grand bazar.
Cengiz in the reception was very friendly and helpfull!! thank you Cengiz!!!!
Just be carefull of the taxi drivers!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyriaki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Reviewed many hotels in Sultanahmet area in Istanbul and came across this hotel...it had great reviews on TripAdvisor so I decided to give it a try...booked through their secure website and received early booking discount offer, in addition to airport pick up since I was staying 3 nights. We booked a family room since I have 2 kids (10 & 6 years old). Thought the room will be tiny but was pleasantly surprised that it was big enough to accommodate yhe 4 of us with our 4 bags. It has 2 single beds and a full size bed. There is a safe in the room and it had a terrace. There is a water kettle with coffee and tea and water bottles were provided. 2 pairs of slippers were provided. The hotel has free WiFi in the room which was a welcome plus. The breakfast is served in the roof terrace which has a terrace that has a great view of both Blue mosque and Aya Sophia. The breakfast has large selection of cheeses, boiled eggs, sausages, cereal etc...the hotel location is great...close to tram stop, walking distance to Grand Bazaar, Blue mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi palace...the only negative I experienced was having a torn blanket , but was quickly replaced by a call to the reception. The hotel is very clean and people there are very friendly. ..hotel manager amr. Shahin was very good in replying to emails promptly. ..I definitely would recommend this hotel. ..

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank samerzawaideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel restaurant terrace views of the blue mosque were very dramatic. Breakfast was typical turkish fare. Rooms were small but sufficient with good views and air conditioning. We were so happy to be in such a great location in walking distance to everything!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clyoesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked this on the strength of the reviews I'd read - cost and location were the main factors.
The guys at reception were very helpful. Also handy was the free airport pick up. My only minor gripe was that it was a little noisy - not so much from what's going on outside in the road - but from other guests on my floor or stairs and the guy going around all the rooms shouting 'minibar'. Not a problem if you;re up early, but no great if you're trying to have lie in. Overall though it was very good in terms of location and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel in Tripadvisor and my experience was great. Located in a quiet street and close to the main attractions of Sultanahmet. The breakfast was very good and the view was like a postcard. All the people working there were very nice. Wi fi never stopped working ok and it was clean.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Frinee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#74 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#93 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#63 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#70 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing