We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice - Excellent Service/Room & Walk to everything!”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #82 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice - Excellent Service/Room & Walk to everything!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just got back from 4 nights at the Nena Hotel in Istanbul. What a very pleasant experience. There were many choices on the internet, but this one seemed to be in a good location and had an excellent price. The pictures were wonderful but that can be deceiving right? They were totally accurate with this hotel.

The transportation from the airport was perfectly arranged. The room was lovely with a pretty street view. The bed & pillows were perfect, and the bathroom was also "just right".

The breakfast buffet was perfect for us - with coffee, fruit, eggs, and breads, etc. It was the same each day but there was enough of a choice to be interesting for our stay.

The location of the hotel was within easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque and the other important tourist sites in the area as well as the Grand Bazaar.

We were very pleased with the excellent service at this hotel. It was my birthday and they even had a little cake and present for me (Turkish sweets).

We could not have been more pleased and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    415
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
669
102
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at the Nena Hotel in early November, 2013 arriving on a Saturday afternoon.The hotel driver was waiting outside baggage claim for me when I arrived. Check-in was quick and easy. My room was small but clean. Breakfast was good along with the scenic rooftop view. With the help of a hotel staff member, I booked an overnight bus to Izmir for the second stage of my trip.
The location is great for historical sites and touring the city. Personally, I didn't find the dining/restaurants in the area very appealing. Nevertheless, cab service is readily available for a quick ride to another area for the evening.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the price, location, and quality of service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green_Tacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is walking distance to many of the major sites, and is right on a tram line for sites that are further away. Because it's in the tourist area, it's quiet at night. Breakfast every morning was excellent, with a wide variety of local dishes and more familiar foods: cheeses, stuffed peppers, cold cuts, scrambled eggs, and breads. The food could have been terrible, however, and we might never have noticed, as the terrace where breakfast is served overlooks the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and the Bosporus beyond.

Excellent as the view and food was, what really set our stay apart was how attentive the staff was throughout our entire trip. When we first arrived, they offered us tea, which was lovely given our long flight. The staff made excellent recommendations for tours and other attractions, and were happy to then make reservations for us.

The hotel also arranged for transportation from the airport, not just when we arrived and left, but also for our day trip in the middle of the trip. Since ground transportation on arriving is so frequently the first chance to get ripped on a trip, it was a great relief having that taken care of on our arrival, when we were not at our most alert.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ECnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We are currently enjoying a 3 day stay at the Jena Hotel and I am delighted with it.

The room is extremely clean and equipped with everything we need. The staff have been very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is a typical Turkish buffet. There is a good selection of both hot & cold options but what makes it memorable is the stunning view from the roof terrace over the city.

Finally the location can't be beaten. You are only a stones throw from the Blue Mosque and easy access to main transport links.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HowardMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We just got back from a 6 night stay at Hotel Nena, and I have to say I am so glad we chose to stay here! The service was impeccable, and the staff were so helpful in organizing our tours, shuttles/taxis, and gave great advice on restaurants! The rooftop terrace was absolutely beautiful to have breakfast on each day. The hotel is located in a prime location in Sultanahmet, close to all the main historical sites like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi Palace. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Turkey for the first time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkada, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel located in the heart of Sultanahmed, very close to all major attractions in the old town!Beautiful decorated and very clean rooms!Breakfast is excellent and being served in the top floor of the hotel offering stunning views!!Staff is very polite and always willing to advise you everything you wish to know about Istanbul!Great value for money!!Highly recommended..!!!
PS:Try the restaurant of the hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have just returned from our 1st visit to Istanbul having been recommended to stay at the Nena Hotel by friends and we were certainly not disappointed; it surpassed all of our expectations. So much attention was paid to making our holiday a success. Our excursions were tailored to our requirements and a charming knowledgeable guide was found. A sumptuous breakfast was served on the rooftop balcony overlooking the Bosphorous. The main tourist attractions are within walking distance.
We consider ourselves to be a well travelled quartet and agree that we have never, before, received such care and attention as we have from the staff at The Nena Hotel. Everytime we stepped into the hotel we were welcomed and offered tea or coffee to be taken in the lounge or on the terrace. Nothing was too much trouble!
The rooms are comfortable and clean with tea and coffee making facilities in addition to a minibar. Unfortunately,dinner is not served on Saturdays and Sundays but the one dinner we did take was excellent and extremely good value.
We have no reservations in recommending this hotel although the steep stairs to the restaurant may be a deterrent to the physically impaired. We are sure that the management would provide help with this feature.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 939JanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#74 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#93 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#63 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#70 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing