We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around superior experience”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A great hotel with lots of luxury touches you'll love. We stayed in room with a mini-balcony facing the street so that was lucky for us. Tasteful light-colored design, amazingly comfortable bed, great breakfast (with a breathtaking view), and a little more space than most Istanbul hotel rooms- it costs a bit more than average but it's worth it. Perfect location for tourists too- 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the waterfront, or the Grand Bazaar.

Our air conditioning wasn't working for a little while and repairing it made a bit of a mess. It would have been nice to have received a little discount or something b/c of that. It was the only thing that prevented me from going 5/5 instead of 4/5.

Room Tip: Street view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GunnersMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

What did I like? Everything about it! The Hotel Nena was spectacular. Everything from the views, service, hospitality, maid service, hotel design, the managers, Ali (the waiter) in the terrace restaurant, the proximity to all of the main attractions in Istanbul. Everything from the Hagia Sophia, The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Topkopia, Underground Cistern, Bosphrous Seaside, Bosphorus Straight. All within walking distance. The Metro comes in handy if you have had enough walking. The Hotel Nena is beautiful! Very clean. I was alone and stayed in the ventilation draft view, which means no view really but the room was so nice it didn't even matter. All you had to do was go to the terrace to see gorgeous views of Istanbul. The room had a safe, air conditioning, mini bar, nice shampoos and soaps. I can't say enough of how much I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Nena. I would definitely want to stay there again if I ever go back. You won't be disappointed. The service there was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful in every way. What a wonderful experience. Istanbul has so much history. It is something everyone should experience. I give the Hotel Nena a 10 out of 10! 10 being the best! Hotel Nena made me feel safe and welcome. I highly recommend this hotel. I am a very satisfied customer. The Hotel Nena exceeded my expectations. I love beautiful design and comfort. This place had it all. The Managers are ourstanding! They helped me get a refund on my car rental because Istanbul is just too busy to drive in. Their food was delicious. I hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglaskwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have just spent four nights in Hotel Nena with my wife Elena and our daughters and we have loved our choice (related to my wife nickname ... NENA !). . A truly magnificent stay in as warm place, clean friendly at walking distance from Blu Mosque and Santa Sofia. Manager and staff always at our disposal, ready to help and sort out any needs. I reccomend it greatly.

Room Tip: Higher floor (4th) will offer You an amazing view of Blue Mosque and Santa Sofia directly from Your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrico l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A fabulous boutique hotel to stay in, super location, within walking distance to all the main sights and the tram. Very welcoming and friendly, we felt so at home, beautiful rooms, immaculately clean.Delicious breakfast, with lots of choice served everyday, we also ate dinner in the hotel most evenings as the food was so good, compliments to the chef, and of course the view is magnificant, very relaxing and enjoyable!
Many thanks to Ergin Akar and all the hotel staff for their helpfulness and friendlyness, we so thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most definitely return soon. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetcourtneydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fabulous location. Walking distance to all major sights. Superb breakfast and very clean room. Highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our visit to Istanbul was very memorable thanks to the manager. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathp6255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel Nena is truly like a home - the staff were very gracious, warm, and unlike the other hotel we stayed at in Istanbul (the Levni) they remembered our faces and names from the first day, and always had our room key ready as soon as they saw us approaching the reception desk. The breakfast was superb, with changes to the fresh fruits and freshly cooked dishes daily. The pastries were lovely, and I especially loved the simit (sesame ring pastries). The view from the breakfast dining room is unsurpassed: no lovelier way to start the day than to look out to the Blue Mosque and the sea and mountain views beyond. We would stay here again and recommend it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Superb location with short walking distance to most important sights! Superb views from terrace by day and night. Friendly and very helpful staff! Nice rooms with all amenities. Excellent breakfast. Frankly, I can't say enough nice things about this boutique hotel and staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Looking at one question and category, I don't know if it had a fitness center, but unnecessary with the exercise one gets visiting important sites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#24 of 1,163 in Istanbul
840 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,163 in Istanbul
789 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,015 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,163 in Istanbul
940 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $43 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing