We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wow what a wonderful hotel
We arrive in the morning and the manager insisted that we go upstairs to the roof top to have a free breakfast first the food was fabulous, and the view was amazing over looking the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia and the Bospourus, we stayed for a week and every meal we had was very nice, after breakfast he took us out to a beautiful courtyard and gave us all the brochures we would need and offered to book tours etc..
The room was clean, and big enough, the staff went out of there way to be helpful
The position was perfect as you could walk to most things in 5 to 10 mins and the tram was right around the corner and very easy to use to get to the other areas, the Grand Bazzar in 5 min as also the Mosque and Cistern close by,
The only odd thing was I could not get one taxi to take me back to the hotel why I don’t know but their were other guest having the same problem, but then taxis are a horror in Istanbul thank goodness for the trams, 
Highly Recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belinda1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    415
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
670
102
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Since that my wife and I first time visited Istanbul and we have experience from all over Europe, we can strongly recommend this fantastic hotel. Their staff and management were not friendly but more than that. There was no question or our guest wish which was not provided to us with such fantastic, friendly way that we are speechless. There service and their team make this place where we will return definitely and our next time in Istanbul will be in Nena. They fantastic staff will provide you with all safety advice on taxi service and on any other issue which will make your stay there unforgettable with great food .

Room Tip: Junior suite with fantastic vie on Aja Sofia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel Nena is a fantastic hotel.i felt like I was home.....it wasn't my first time in Istanbul(I go there every other month)but my experience was a completely different one from what I am used to.extremely polite staff who are always and ever ready to help, wonderful management also- a management interested in how their customers feel is very rare in that town.....more than enough to eat for breakfast and once I ate their sea food platter,I stopped going to the fish market.i can't say how nice my experience was on this site because the page will not be enough for me.....it is also very central that my taxi fare came down incredibly from what I used to spend on taxis (from hotels in same sultan hamlet)........I just found myself a home in Istanbul

Room Tip: All of their rooms are fantastic! I stayed in a single room and I loved it........once u step into d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oluwatosin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita falls
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great location--2 or 3 minutes walk to the city's public transportation, and walking distance to all those sights. Nice room, very friendly staff. It's nice to sit in the garden and sip some tea after a long day of sight seeing.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank drql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights here. the hotel was lovely and clean, with really helpful staff.
We ate in the hotel restaurant several times- my brother said he had the best kebab he has ever eaten. Good value food and accommodation, and a great position near the metro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Have just had a return visit to Hotel Nena and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to the beautiful city of Istanbul . The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, great breakfast with an amazing view from the restaurant - even when snowing! -,and rooms are comfortable with everything you need. Looking forward to a third visit in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

So, we will add our review to all the glowing reviews below. Fantastic location with a view I will never tire of, great breakfast, wonderful staff. And tonight we enjoyed an excellent seabass dinner cooked perfectly by Chef Erhan and great service by Waiter Ali. It is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,141 in Istanbul
748 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#113 of 1,141 in Istanbul
454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#46 of 1,141 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#16 of 1,141 in Istanbul
877 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#66 of 1,141 in Istanbul
864 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,141 in Istanbul
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#111 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing