We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be in Istanbul”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Huelva, Andalucia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to be in Istanbul”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is one of the best we had been stayed ever either by its good location to visit the city since it is so close to almost all of the main atractions, by the friendly staff which are always attentive to our needs, the beakfast was excelent with many options to eat, the cleanliness of the facilities, the views from the penthouse where the restaurant is located are abolut amazing. we have no doubt about using this hotel next time we go to Istanbul wich is also sure since we fall in love of the city.

Room Tip: The hotel has one of the best relations between quality and price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank José Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    415
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
244
670
102
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great Location in central Istanbul. It is in the old part or the city half way between the Covered Bazaar and the St Sohia Church. The hospitality and service at the hotel was fantastic, they couldnt do enough for us. It is located in a side street off the main road (about 50 metres).
Breakfast is included and is located in the rooftop restaurant from where you have a magnificent morning view of the Bosphoros river, the Blue Mosque and St Sophia church. Truly wonderful.
The rooms are satisfactory, nothing to rave on about however clean, comfortable and air conditioned. From this location there are many great restaurants to eat at in the evening within 100-200 metres away. Also a Starbucks and Macdonalds around the corner for those seeking some Western normality. Would stay here again if I returned to Istanbul.

Room Tip: We Stayed on 1st level however the rooms on levels 3 and 4 looked better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulPSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the Nena hotel for 4 nights 11 to 15 Nov it was a trukish delight.
We had room 401 with a great views over the blue mosque.The location is perfect just 10 mins walk to many touists attractions and lots of good restaurants.
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast 1st class abuffet with a huge choice All the sraff were extremly friendly and helpfull.
we would defintly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here 6 nights with our small group. The hotel is in a great location in the old city & is within walking distance of the Grand Bazaar, Topaki Palace, Blue Mosque etc. If you want to go further afield, the tram is just around the corner. Breakfasts which are served on the top floor with beautiful views of the city, are amazing, fresh fruit, meats, cheese, pastries, I could go on. There is also a happy hour in the evening where there is more food on offer.The rooms are very comfy with king size beds. The staff - both front of house and in the breakfast room are very helpful, friendly and have a great sense of humour. They also provide good guidance, so if they tell you it will take 2 hours to get to a restaurant by taxi on a Friday night, they are correct!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriamb1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is one of the best hotel because they really care about their guests.
When I posted my original review of this hotel, they promptly contacted me and

1. contacted the taxi company for the matter
2. SENT me the taxi fee by Air Mail !!!

Amazing! I strongly recommend this hotel. They really care about their guests!

The hotel is very clean and workers are very helpful and friendly.
The restaurant has a great view. I strongly recommend this hotel!

Thank you, Hotel Nena :)


*** My original post on Oct.29/2012 ***
"hotel is good but…"
It is a good hotel. Workers are very friendly and helpful. My room wasn't spacious but clean and hot shower. I recommend this hotel!

One thing I want to mention is... the taxi. I asked a taxi at the front desk. The front desk told me the price to the ATV airport is 40-45 lira. But the taxi charged me 60. That degrades the experience of the Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimiyasu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Staying at Hotel Nena was such a treat! The staff was so friendly and helpful; we really appreciated that. They also upgraded us to a beautiful room with a balcony, and the most comfortable bed we had experienced in Turkey.
On the top floor of the hotel is their restaurant, with a balcony and views to die for! Breakfast was an enormous spread and the young lady who worked up there was a delight. In the afternoon, they offered snack service that day, with sandwiches, veggies, and much more. Would certainly recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is a great choice if you are running the Istanbul marathon. It was 7mins walk to the busses taking you to the start line and 10mins walk from the finishing line. The hotel provided coffee and sandwich for early breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,149 in Istanbul
756 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#111 of 1,149 in Istanbul
459 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#30 of 1,149 in Istanbul
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#65 of 1,149 in Istanbul
868 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#71 of 1,149 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,149 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing