We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel and courteous staff”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel and courteous staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

In October our small travelling party had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Nena.
the place was beautifully maintained and the staff were courteous, friendly and particularly helpful.
It is also centrally located.
The eight of us who stayed there for five nights would certainly stay at this hotel when we next visit Turkey.

Room Tip: We would have no preference. All the rooms of our travelling party were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThakurSahibMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    415
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
670
102
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in a triple room with two girlfriends in early November. Our room had a balcony from where you could see the Blue Mosque. Great Turkish and continental breakfast buffet was served on the roof terrace where once again there was an amazing view of the Blue Mosque and the Marmara sea. The location of this hotel can't be beaten for seeing old Istanbul.

Hotel staff, particularly Ergin on reception, were really friendly and helpful.

We booked directly with the hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel for the price. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceymohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a gem. We stayed with our family in June... perfect for visitng the sites in the Old City. Greta staff, easy walking to all the "Old City" sites, awsome breakfeast with amazing views from roof top terrace. The General Manager will make sure every question is answer. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdldgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here here twice - it's a great location and the staff are wonderful. The transfers were also organised through the hotel and on time and reasonable in price. Breakfast is great on the balcony, the food delicious, the view amazing. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizwaitecooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Found this little "boutique" hotel at the last minute and I must say that I can't say how thrilled I was. The concierge and front desk was extremely helpful. Our room although small and one of the inside ones with no view (it was the last double available) was clean and had everything we needed. The best part was the location, less than 10 minutes on foot to the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, and all the "tourist sites" that are must sees on anyone's list. The view from the Roof top terrace is spectacular, but the only downside would be if someone was disabled since the elevator stops on the floor underneath, leaving the last flight accessible by foot. When we checked out, although they couldn't give us a late check out due to being full, they had no problem storing our luggage and even gave us a little going away gift of Turkish Delight! Overall 100% satisfied, would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Prices were extremely reasonable. Bravi!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is in a great location - so close to the Blue Mosque and Ayia Sofia, the Grand Bazaar, Hippodrome, Top Kapi Palace but away from the noise on the main street. Just steps away from the tram where you can travel to Galata Tower, Spice Market, Taxsim Square etc.
One of the best things about Hotel Nena were the views from the dining room - they were fantastic. You overlooked the Blue Mosque, Ayia Sofia as well as having amazing views over the whole bay area. It was a delight having breakfast there looking out every morning. In addition, it provided a great viewing point for sunsets over the city.
The room we had was small but lovely. Very well appointed with a lovely bathroom. It faced out in to a tiny internal "courtyard" more like a venting shaft, so you could see only brick walls. But the hotel was very good at informing of this at the time we booked so that we wouldn't be disappointed when we got there. It didn't matter to us as we were not intending to be sitting in the room looking out at a view but rather was out exploring instead. We could see the great views when we wanted to from the dining room.

Staff were very helpful and friendly, both in reception and also in the dining room. There were two computers in the lobby lounge if you wanted to use them - these were free.

Overall a great place and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: If you wish to save money, or like us, not intending to be in your room for long periods, then I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiannaki-and-PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 5 days in Hotel Nena. We booked this Hotel by Booking.com because the reviews where very positive. We had the Family-room with 3 adults. It was perfect! The room was not very big but it was enough. The room was clean and in Asian style, very nice! Even a Ipod-stationdock was there! The vieuw from the Breakfast-/dinningroom was incredible beautiful. All the Staff was very helpfull and that 24/7!! GREAT. Breakfast was various and good. The location was perfect, 2 min walk to many good restaurants, 10 min to Blue Mosque and 15 min to Bosphorus. Istanbul is chaotic and busy, Hotel Nena was the perfect refuge for us!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Family Room, great enough for 3 adults. For 4 adults I think it will be to small to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Govert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,141 in Istanbul
749 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#113 of 1,141 in Istanbul
454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#46 of 1,141 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#16 of 1,141 in Istanbul
877 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#66 of 1,141 in Istanbul
864 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,141 in Istanbul
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#111 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing