We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to fill like a sultan”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

7 nights in Nena Hotel from 18 to 25 september 2012.
This place is faithful to its website.
The hotel interior design is beautiful with marble and finely wrought, the hotel loby's staircase is great.
The winter garden very peacefull and confortable as the 2 lounges.
The room is very nice & calm, the bedding : top quality as the bathroom linen.
High spirkling clean everywhere.
Rich breakfast, and very good restaurant.
Great view from the roof terrace.
Staff very professional, helpful and friendly.
I, who have been loved Istanbul for always, will return in Nena Hotel for all the reasons up + the situation in Sultanahmet, close to all historical places.
You can do all your visits on foot + tramway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annec C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in September 2012. Staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Entire hotel spotlessly clean, room cleaned daily and bedding and towels always fresh. We had the most beautiful view of the Blue Mosque from our balcony and the same view from the terrace dining room where we ate breakfast. Breakfast was a joy! Cereals, eggs, sausages, mezzes, breads and toasts and wonderful home made preserves. Definitely would recommend this hotel to family and friends and will be staying there the next time we visit Istanbul.

Room Tip: Our room was on the floor below the roof terrace, very quiet and very spacious and the large balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesleyjco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2012 and the Nena Hotel was a great place to stay. We booked online and when we arrived found our room had been upgraded and we had a room with a small balcony. We were greeted with cold drinks and given a map and an explanation of the sights to see. Our room was clean, well equipped with tea / coffee making facilities, a minibar, robes & slippers and the bed was extremely comfortable. The buffet breakfast, in a 'room with a view' overlooking the Blue Mosque, was amazing with a wide range of items. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a perfect location, near the tram stops and in walking distance of all the sights. We had a wonderful tme and definitely recommend the Nena Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2012. The position of the hotel is perfect to visit Sultanahmet. The room was very nice and clean, just a little noisy because of the traffic down in the street. Rich breakfast, served on the roof terrace, with a beautiful sight on the old town. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was really a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights our frist time in Istanbul perfect location for all the sights,room clean comfortable, food good, all staff friendly and helpful as we live in Turkey will stay again when in the city great time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcp24312738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed for 3 days & 2 nights at the hotel in September 2012. The location is superb. The hotel is located literally just steps away from the main street, where the souvenir shops, restaurants, tram lines/station, McDonalds and all other shops are located. Despite being close to the main street, the hotel is quiet and peaceful. All the major attractions such as blue mosque, topkapi palace and hagia sophia are within short and easy walk. The room decor is simple yet elegant, very easy on the eyes (unlike some other hotels with outlandish and over the top decor).

We arrived at the hotel a few hours early from the check-in time, and understandably our room was not yet ready. While we wait, we were given complementary turkish tea, given a briefing on the nearby attractions and things to do, and after a short time, we were told that we were given upgrade to a larger room (from a double room to a triple room). I'm guessing it's because the hotel was not full at the time, and the triple room was available and ready at the time. We were pleasently surprised. The room was big, has a balcony with chairs, but the view is facing the next door building, not much to look at. So we didn't spend too much time there.

The breakfast was great, large choices of food. The view from the hotel restaurant where the breakfast is served is amazing, with prime view of the blue mosque and hagia sophia, great for taking pictures. During check-out, they gave us complementary transport to the airport, and a box of Turkish Delight as souvenir. This hotel has exceeded my expectations, and if I get the chance to visit Istanbul again, I will surely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Location: Superb, walking distance to all important sites must see include Grand Bazaar and very quiet.
Staffs: Breakfast staffs are very friendly and helpful with direction to Carrefour. (I wish front desk guys r more helpful with direction as these breakfast time staffs).
Room service staffs: Very helpful and attentive.
Breakfast: Superb choice and Turkish coffee available at minimal cost.
For your basic need, you can get better price a bottle of water at this small shop (small hole) right next to the hotel even a cold Nestle coffee drink.

Room Tip: If you have a bad knee, better ask a bathroom with shower instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSlamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,163 in Istanbul
843 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,804 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,163 in Istanbul
944 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#116 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $45 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing