We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
107
21
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier hotelgreat locationblue mosquethe perfect place to stayroom was cleanno elevatorthe hotel managera great staytourist attractionstopkapi palacewalking distancetarikdryerairportsultanahmetluggagetram
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Stayed here for 3 days. The staff is very accommodating and polite. The staff at the front desk called the airport on my behalf to help translate and find my luggage. It's in walking to Sultan Ahmed square which has the Blue Mosque and plenty other attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystalynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and found it was easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Hippodrome, Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Arasta Bazaar and the tram we never needed. Staff were friendly and always willing to answer our many questions. BTW the name is pronounced "Sarnich" in Turkish.

Room Tip: Turkey is out of favour with travelers now so hotels are not crowded therefore quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DOUGLAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Had a great stay at the Sarnic Hotel. The staff was friendly most of whom spoke English. It is in a great location, just minutes from many of the main attractions of Istanbul. Public transportation is easy to use and will get you almost anywhere in the city. I felt very safe and the people of Istanbul were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A room on the street side may be quieter. I had a room over looking the inner court yard and there was a large compression fan on all night.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supereg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here. Excellent location and value for money. Everything a few mins walk away in a very clean and safe area. Roof top view of blue mosque and the sea. Staff are very polite and helpful. En suite rooms are imaculate, comfortable and well furnished. Turkish Buffet Breakfast is plentiful with a good choice on offer. We also appreciated their attention to detail and organised our airport transfers to ensure we got back to the airport in time. We would happily stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I stayed a week at Hotel Scarnic and it turned out to be the right choice for me. You can walk to the most of the sights in a matter of minutes. Clean. Nice room with on of the best beds I have slept in:)) excellent staff always ready to be of assistance. Breakfast good and varied. String of good restaurants in the area. Great value.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Steingrimur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews