We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$181
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$228
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$374
$354
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,494
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
295
145
36
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
145
36
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarmara seablue mosqueold citywalking distancetopkapi palaceevery morningexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentsultanahmet areaasian sideexcellent staymain attractionsmessimrluggage
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 487 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Excellent hotel and location. We always stay at this hotel in Istanbul because of the quality of service and location. Also for your information we checked out of the hotel on September 4 and not September 1. We decided to stay three days longer. When we return to Istanbul later this year or next year we will stay at the same hotel. Everything is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank jeffreytines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Jeffreytines

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BW CITADEL HOTEL”.
I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.

We are deligheted that you had a pleasant accomotadion experience with us .

We appreciate for your feedback about us and our services

We always look forward your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you more.

We are pleased & honored serving you.

Sincerely Yours,
Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

A cute little hotel with great comfort and joy to offer. We stayed there 2 weeks ago and loved the place. Citadel Hotel is in between the old Byzantine city walls and the sea. GREAT VIEW! and a lot more to offer. Dolphins are regular guests of the hotel. You can enjoy watching the dolphins playing in the sea right in front of the hotel. (Main current coming from the Bosphorus is passing right in front of the hotel which means a lot of fish for the dolphins so they are among the regulars of the area as well as the fisherman)
You reach the attractions of the old town such as Blue Mosque, Hipodrome, Saint Sophia, Basilica Cistern and marvellous Topkapi Palace on foot through more than 1000 years old narrow paved roads of old Istanbul with picturesque old wooden Ottoman Houses. Walking on these historical streets on the way to Sultanahmet Area and back is stunning experience to feel the touch of the history still alive today.
Hotel is at an undiscovered but a prominent place. Half of the rooms have marvellous sea view and other half are overlooking to the Blue Mosque and the historical neighborhood.
Restaurant is unbelievable. Food is so delicious and the staff are so courteous and friendly. Restaurant is actually at the courtyard of the hotel with seaview. It is undescribable experience to have your breakfast in the morning at the courtyard while enjoying the view of the Asian side of Istanbul to the Prince Islands.
So if you really want to live all the joys Istanbul can offer at a place quality but yet so friendly and cute :) Citadel Hotel waits for you to discover. I would like address some of the great staff which made our holiday an unforgettable one. Chief waiter Cemal was so helpfull about what to eat, he is extraordinarily concerned with the guest so you don't wait for the service. And housekeeping staff who kept rooms so clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MenderesKarakucuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Yönetici at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Menderes Karaküçük,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW CITADEL HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.

We are honored that you had a pleasant accomodation experience with us .

We appreciate for your taking valuable time for writing feedback about us and our services

We always look forward your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you more.

We are pleased & honored serving you.

Sincerely Yours,
Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Excellent every thing from they stay to the people who were there were all great wonderful stay just a few minutes walk to the sea and the rooms opening to the sea is just breathtaking and would recommend to anyone who comes to turkey

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW CITADEL HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.

We are pleasant that you had a pleasant stay with us .


We appreciate your feedback about us and our services at tripadvisor online


We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Sincerely Yours,

Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

My wife and I have had great experience staying at this hotel. The location was excellent overlooking the sea and close to all Istanbul main attractions. The staff were very kind, helpful and professionals. Mr. Mesut Kiraz, Front office supervisor was very helpful and friendly with excellent professional manners. We really enjoyed our stay during our two visits in April and May, 2017. The breakfast was delicious and excellent. We highly recommend the hotel.
We take this opportunity to thank Mr. Kiraz and all staff members and workers at this hotel and wish them the best.

Room Tip: The dining area was excelelnt and overlooking the sea. The room we stayed in have great view of the sea and city
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samarrai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Samarrai,

We wish to express sincere thanks for your cooperation with “Citadel Hotel”. We greatly appreciate that you took a moment to write your warm comments regarding our performance. We are very happy to know that you stayed fully satisfied with the hotel hospitality. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Aytekin GUC
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

it is a budget hotel so don't expect anything special. you can find better hotels in istanbul for less money. service was friendly. breakfast was good but I wouldnt stay there again. if you travel in couple, there are better places to be.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa0l0ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Paolo,
Thank you very much for visiting “Citadel Hotel”. Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you may have experienced during the stay. Because of the total land area limits unfortunately we can not upgrade our property building as we wish it to be. We deeply value your loyalty and understanding in that case. Thanking you for your precious time to read this letter and looking forward to your next visit soon.
Sincerely,
Aytekin GUC
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews