We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
298
148
36
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
148
36
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marmara sea blue mosque old city walking distance topkapi palace every morning excellent location breakfast was excellent sultanahmet area asian side excellent stay main attractions messi mr luggage
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 493 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our first visit to Istanbul. The staff were helpful, the hotel clean and comfortable, breakfasts good, and having a sea view room was a bonus. As we walked up towards Topkapi Palace on the day we arrived, we saw dolphins in the sea. Although there was some noise from traffic at some times of the day it was no more than could be expected with such a convenient location. We also tried several of the restaurants nearby and found the food to be excellent. We'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms get more traffic noise but the views are amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSHG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”.

I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

Thank you for your kindly feedback, thank you for your attention and giving time to write a feedback at tripadvisor. We are honored.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

i stay 5 nights the AC was not working we asked to fix it but there is no replay
the location was good near to blue mosque and aya sofia
the break fast not change all the 5 days
the worker in the hotel they are friendely and the helps in for disciver the city

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank noordk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Hotel . We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

having picked this hotel having never been to Istanbul,it was a gamble that paid off.looking across the marmaris sea,with all the historic sightsand attractions,topkapi palace,grand baazar,blue mosque to name but a few,all within walking distance,it was perfect.The hotel was very well presented,clean bright and well decorated rooms.The breakfast was fresh and hot with something to suit anyone,including freshly made omelette before your eyes.having dined in the hotel restaurant two nights,i would recommend it,the food was lovely,service even better,and one night we were treated to a free dolphin show in the marmara sea in front of the hotel.The staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous,a real pleasure to stay here,to be recommended,i would hope to go back soon

Room Tip: the suites are larger,and a sea view is nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear James,
Thank you for taking time to share your nice comments.

Our guests' happiness is the most important thing for us.

Also, it is the thing that makes us happy too.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again!

Best Wishes From Citadel Family
Murat ALTUN
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed 4 nights and found the location superb.Just a short walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
Many restaurants near by also.Staff very helpful breakfast amazing fabulous choice.Restaurant food for evening meal also excellent value.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your"" fabulous time"review following your recent stay at Hotel Citadel.Its real pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us.On behalf of entire team ,we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another treasured memorable experience.

Best Regards,

Murat ALTUN
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very helpful staff specially Mr. Niyazi Ok was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to all the important places like Topkapi Palace, Blue Moaque and Aisophia. We had sea view room which was great and another good thing about the hotel is a good breakfast with friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roomana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking time to share your nice comments.

Our guests' happiness is the most important thing for us.

Also, it is the thing that makes us happy too.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again!

Best Wishes From Citadel Family
Murat ALTUN
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews