We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Priceline
$77
View deal
Hotels.com$109
Vio.com$83
Destinia.com$280
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
252
256
65
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
256
65
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque hagia sophia excellent location roof terrace turkey walking distance clean rooms free internet old town sea view family room tourist attractions public transport receptionist sultanhamet mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 620 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

So my family and I couldn’t find the service apartment we booked via Agoda in the Sultanahmet area and we initially thought we have no accommodation. We asked around the hotels and Azade hotel had some spare rooms and they were happy enough to let us stay. But then the owner of said service apartment gave my father a call and so we cancelled our booking with Azade Hotel to go look for the apartment again. Only to find the apartment guy being very suspicious, long story short, my father cancelled the booking with the apartment guy and so we went back to Azade Hotel who happily let us back in with no extra charges.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Syafika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This hotel has a wonderful staff, friendly and helpful in answering any questions. The location is excellent, close to the Blue Mosque and Hajia Sophia and the Hippodrome area. Also, there were many fine restaurants in the vicinity.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Azade is located nearby Sultanahmet tram station. It’s about 10 minutes walk to Sultanahmet tram station or 10 minutes walk to Akbiyik bus stop (to Eminonu-pier or spice market). Blue mosque and Hagia Sofia is very closed to hotel in less than 10 minutes walk distance. There are many restaurants nearby, and you can also find some superstore here. Arasta market will only take you five minutes to walk there. You can find many shops selling jewellery, spice, tea, and many Turkish souvenirs here. The breakfast is excellent. They serve coffee (not Turkish coffee), tea, juice, and hot or cold food. Having breakfast at their rooftop restaurant is a great start in the morning. And you can also go to the rooftop at night to enjoy the beautiful night view.

Advantage: location, breakfast, rooftop restaurant
Disadvantage: air cons is not cool enough

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank yp8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Guneri, General Manager at Azade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2021

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel.
I am happy to be acknowledged that you had a very good stay with us and you appreciate your experience.
I have also shared your very kind comments with my staff in order to make all our colleagues pleased about your feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the near future. ✨
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Azade for 4 days. Hotel is easy to locate and in heart of Sultanahmet and close by to restaurants, and main tourist attractions. Closeby to tram station too! Rooms are good. Try choosing upper floor rooms with a good view maybe. Beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping staff also very good! Overall good place to stay. One supermarket is there nearby. Many places in walking distance and safe area.
Try Babylonia restaurant which is nearby to the hotel. Grand bazaar also walking distance, if you okay to walk for 20 mins.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank PriyankaMadane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We couldn't stay in hour room more than some minutes without feeling heart beats, cold sweat and general lost of senses. We had to leave quick in order to remain sane.

According to the doctor this could be caused because of lack of oxigen due to the small proportions of the room, but we disagree and think these are clear Stendahl syndrom symptoms.

Indeed, the cosy and cute room with an amazing view to spectacular indoor yard fool of fasionable junk was a present for the eyes. We heard that the hotel had other rooms with views to Santa Sophia but when we were asked to change room we obviously refuse to leave it.

The fact that the window room was to a dark cover plastic yard was an grear idea to avoid the Istanbul sun that can ve very dangerous in may. Although we couldn't say if was night or day.

An unforgettable experience full of emotions. At leats the staff was nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Raquel_R82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews