We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Azade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azade Hotel
Ranked #291 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights I really enjoyed it, good service as the breakfast buffet on the terrace which has wonderful view on sultanahmet and bleu mosque, the location is very good just walk for few minutes you find yourself in grand bazar acutely nothing to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdelila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 544 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

My family of 5 stayed here during second and third week of March, 2014. Fantastic location: 200 yards to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and just a little farther to Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar. Hotel staff was professional and helpful, arranging transportation to-and-from the airport and a Bospurus cruise. Breakfast buffet is very good, roof-top location lets you dine with fantastic views. Rooms were clean, well-equipped and had comfortable beds. They held our excess luggage for us when er went down-country to Kusadasi for a few days. Lots of good restaurants close-by. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel well located, at a Walking distance from all the museum, blue mosque, hagiaSofia, topkapi palace and many different restaurants.The room was large comfortable and well decorated. Mediterranean breakfast buffet and more with view on the Bosphore. The hotel staff very nice and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tarek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

For a 3* budget hotel , it cannot get better then Hotel Azade Itself , the location of the hotel is the Key , Blue Mosque right across the road , the rooms are small but has everything you need , Well Done Room Interior ,
Amazing Breakfast ( Ocean View Roof Top ).
The Ever Smiling and helpful Staff , Makes you feel Special.

The Hotel Has a Veg Restaurant Just next door - Name DUBB , i Suggest All Indians Travelling to Istanbul To chose this hotel if it fits 1c Budget

The Tramp Station and Bus Station is just 2 mins walk from the hotel

All the Local Pubs are in a walking vicinity of 3 Mins.
I Recommend this hotel to all looking for a Turkish Hospitality.
I will Surely Come Back To this Hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Siddharthnishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I wanted to share our sincere appreciation of our recent stay at the Azade Hotel, Istanbul and in particular the excellent service we received from the staff.

The accommodation was comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the strategic location. Very close to all the historical sites such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia etc. . . .

Reception desk staff were very attentive with being overwhelming and they made us feel very welcome. Staff attention was superb and made us feel really safe. Thumbs up to the friendly staff.
Particularly, I want to thank Ms. Eda Başoğulları for going out of her way to help us during our stay at the Azade Hotel, Istanbul. She was very personable and caring in our stay at the hotel. A very valuable employee Thanks again, Ms. Eda Başoğulları. She advised us how to go to the fair place in the shortest way (combination of tram way from sultanahmet to Yusufpasa and then take a metro train from Aksharai to the expo centre station). Besides Ms. Eda Başoğulları, I would like to thank Mr. Kemal who is also very helpful in nature.

We were able to find our way to our fair (where we had to visit for the 5 days of our stay) & to some local vegetarian restaurants, without any problem, courtesy of the clear directions provided by Ms. Eda.

I would not hesitate to stay again; I have recommended this hotel to our relatives and would to anyone visiting Istanbul, Turkey. The hotel can arrange tours and they are good and trusted. To top it up there is a nice rooftop restaurant. Also the hotel is very near to the tram way, which helped in making our commuting very easy and cheap.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are best, however they are without T.V. and you need to book them in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devendra_Pranami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Not my first time, always in this hotel each time I visit Turkey, the staff is friendly, and the location is the best!! The view of blue mosque and the ocean. The breakfast simply amazing, especially the honey, it's fresh. They have plenty of choices for you to try. You come out of the hotel you see taxis, or if you walk a few min you will see the train, or sultan Ahmet meydan, plenty of shopping destination or museums to see! It's a perfect location for me cause my favorite part in Istanbul is Sultan Ahmet. And the price isn't that expensive , while the room is enough for jumping and just relaxing!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasso0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was referred by a friend who stayed there, and it is a very nice and cute hotel, everything is there, location is nice, near all attraction sites, sultan ahmad mosque, haya Sophia, grand bazar.
The staff are very helpful and know how.

Room Tip: rooms at the new expansion are better and bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghazwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#200 of 1,163 in Istanbul
751 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
#100 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,435 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#157 of 1,163 in Istanbul
787 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#276 of 1,163 in Istanbul
255 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#156 of 1,163 in Istanbul
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azade Hotel

Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Caddesi No: 17/19 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#203 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $46 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, Azade Hotel is just a short pleasant walk away from such world-famous architectural wonders as Saint Sophia (Haghia Sophia) and the Blue Mosque. Housed in one of the best-preserved and most tastefully converted historic Ottoman mansions in all of Sultanahmet, Azade Hotel is an excellent starting point from which to explore the many attractions of the Sultanahmet district. In addition to acknowledged architectural masterpieces like Saint Sophia and the Blue Mosque, Azade Hotel enjoys easy access to all of the prime sights to be found in Sultanahmet and the area nearby: Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, the Underground Basilica Cistern, the Archaeological Museum and the Hippodrome Square among them. At the conclusion of an exciting day, Azade Hotel is Sultanahmet accommodation that it is a pleasure to return to. The hotel itself, unique among boutique hotels in Istanbul, combines attractive 19th century Ottoman domestic architecture with charming furnishings and all modern conveniences. More than a simple Sultanahmet bed and breakfast, Azade Hotel features 46 comfortable well-appointed rooms. While furnished in the Ottoman style, each room features modern comforts such as individually-controlled air conditioning, central heating, private bathroom, television (with access to international channels), free high speed wireless internet access, minibar and 24-hour room service. The friendly professional staff helps to make Azade Hotel rank highly on any list of where to stay in Sultanahmet, or even of where to stay in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing