We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent arzu lady at reception brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #251 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
belfast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent arzu lady at reception brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

On arrival We were immediately upgraded by arzu a lovely lady on reception she wanted to give us a special treat.and could not do enough for us. Area is not run down just streets narrow off main thoroughfares totally safe. It really is very close to blue mosque etc.
the hotel is abslutely spot on. We had ac on in our room it worked well.

Definitely recommend it was clean comfortable and all staff very friendly !!!!!

Room Tip: We were overlooking school and pitch but not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchenBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    222
    76
    24
    18
See reviews for
191
203
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I didn't like the area or the hotel staff at first. Maybe I was in a negative mood. I only stayed one night but found the area to be nice once you navigate the maze of roads and the staff was very friendly as well. It was a little pricey and I didn't wake up for the breakfast so I don't know if it was good or not.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

A very nice 5 days dream. Everything was ok, the staff very kind and the conditions excellent. Very good emplacement, close to the main places to visit. After a long day of visiting, spa time is more than welcome, the hamam is wonderful. And of course, the restaurant offers a very good 5 stars food at reasonable prices. I would like to say thank you again to mr. Mesut who was very helpful, polite, professional and reliable. Nicoleta, Romania

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoleta09mai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Antea Palace Hotel last week and what a find this hotel turned out to be! We had booked it as a part of a city break holiday deal. It's a beautiful hotel located in a crumbly part of Sultanahmet, only 5 or 10 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and the Haghia Sophia. The fact that its so close to major attractions in a big city we were expecting it to be noisy but its quiet and peaceful. OK, young men and boys do play football on the pitch opposite but they are not loud. As Istanbul is short of open spaces for sports I'd rather hear them playing than traffic noise. The staff are incredibly helpful and can arrange tours for you if need be and speak excellent English. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and you are provided with an astonishing range of free toiletries, you really could turn up with just your clothes! The buffet breakfast includes an almost overwhelming variety of foods and as we arrived early, the hotel let us sample some while we waited for our rooms. This hotel made our holiday in Istanbul perfect, we will definately stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, everyone is very welcoming and provides excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieanne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great location less than a 10 minute stroll from the Blue Mosque. The spa was a very welcome way to relax at the end of the day. Pool is small but hammam is great. Food is good & not much more expensive than the surrounding restaurants. Rooms are small but comfortable & well appointed; ok for a couple of days. The football pitch at front of hotel is extremely noisy & the constant slamming of the ball onto the metal fence kept me awake into the early hours.

Service was excellent, especially at reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel stands out for its location (5-7 minutes walk from the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc etc)... however, it is not up to a Best Western standard and the two biggest flaws were - 1. A/C blew warm air, 2. Room Service in the standard rooms were not up to the mark. We were initially offered a standard room and it was a disastrous start with A/C not working, carpets not clean, the sliding door on the shower panel falling off and the room in itself was quite claustrophobic. On day 3, we were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was quite a contrast to the standard rooms and we felt a lot more relaxed (finally) except for the A/C, which was a 'central' issue throughout the hotel. I would like to make a special mention of Arzu Ozturk, the lady at the front desk, and undoubtedly she was the most helpful, honest, polite and diligent person I came across during my entire trip - she indeed is a lesson in customer service. Overall, my rating of 4 out of 5 for this hotel is entirely based on the customer service offered by Arzu Ozturk, it's location and not to forget the price.

Room Tip: Chose a deluxe room away from the side where there is the football training ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ovirup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & SPA for four days.
Location (close to Haggia Sofia, etc.) was excellent, service and facilities top-notch.
But the difference-maker was the guest services team, especially Arzu Ozturk. Friendly, helpful, interested, thoughtful. It was a lesson in customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#52 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel
#178 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#82 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#288 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Yusuf Askin Sok. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#180 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#195 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#206 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA has gone through major renovations and completely renewed after listening to the feedback given on TripAdvisor. Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA is supremely well located for the historical sites and sounds of old city, offering relaxing and unforgettable experience. The hotel has convenient access to the Ataturk Airport and is close to all main historical attractions, such as Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and more. Offering superior comfort, hotel is beautifully decorated, blending the traditional Turkish and modern design, enhancing the atmosphere of bar and a luxurious Spa. Here, guests can enjoy a relaxing dip in the hotel's swimming pool, a rejuvenating Traditional Turkish Hammam and relax in the steam room. This can be followed with a delightful meal at one of the hotel's fine eateries. The Antea Palace Terrace restaurant offers views over the Princes Islands and the sea of Marmara, contemporary decor and tempting menu. Hotel rooms are artfully decorated in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme, complete with contemporary amenities such as high speed wireless internet access and a satellite LCD TV, hygienic and orthopedic beds, bathrobes for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing