We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #275 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel is convenient and only 5 minute walk to Sultanahmet where the blue mosque ,Hagia Sophia and the hippodrome are located. Mr. Guen,the manager us very polite and very helpful the rooms are small but you get everything you need. The plus side is the spa, the fitness center and the floor in the basement, and the massage service. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher floor and the one in the back of the hotel.the front rooms are noisy with...
Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 4Dolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 648 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with My familly from 17 till 21 december 2013 at the best western antea palace spa resort, the hotel is just 4 min walking to famous Sultanahmet, grand bazaar, an the hagia sophia, the staff of the hotel, was really nice, and helpfull with everything, and i mean everything especially ALL of the staff, use of turkish hamam, sauna, spa, and the fittness hall is free everyday from 10 till 10, the rooms are very nice and clean, and classfull, what you not expected from the outside, food is also great, especially the lambs şish kebap,our childeren and we had a great time dear, Thanks to everybody.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have been in Best Western Hotel second time and evrythins was perferct.My family like hotel very much,all the staffs were very helpfull,

I would like to write about arkadaşş,arkadaşşş Mr Guvan was fery helpfull and avalible for anythings and anytime.He is very professional,very frendly,He helped me for everythings and all staffs were good.

Thank you for all and I come back to İstanbul and come back to Best Western Antea Palace Hotel..

Room Tip: Third floor rooms very good view..sea view..
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I had a one-day layover in Istanbul and could have gotten a free room through my airline but I wanted to stay in the same hotel as my friend who met me in Istanbul. He had received a great deal through on online website so I went with him to the Antea Palace Hotel to see if they would give me a deal as well. They had a posted nightly rate that was well beyond my budget (but still worth it in my opinion). I explained my situation and they gave me a rate that was equivalent to deals from the major online booking agents. I was so grateful. They even upgraded both my friend and I to a "deluxe" room as a courtesy.

The hotel is clean, quiet, and extremely beautiful. I want to say "boutique", though I'm not sure that's technically correct. Gorgeous winding staircase. Painted ceilings. Beautiful interior balconies. Spacious and elegant restaurant area. Wonderful sauna and pool facilities. Spa available. Adorable "old fashioned" style elevator. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Huge bathroom. The shower had tremendous water pressure and heat, something I needed after landing in Istanbul to find a very unexpected snow blizzard!

Cultural note: please don't mistake the serious and professional look on the faces of the Turkish staff for a lack of friendliness. They are indeed kind and helpful, yet professional. Get to know them before judging lack of smiles and giggles for lack of friendliness.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Any time we needed a taxi they called one and it was there within two minutes. Any questions we had about local places or transport they were able to answer. There were no issues with credit cards or currencies. I needed a taxi to the airport and to check out at 4am and they were available and on top of things.

Expect to pay about 6 Turkish Lyra for a taxi from the hotel to the "main street" near the Hagia Sophia or near the Grand Bazaar (that's less than $3). I didn't have a chance to use the spa facilities or to enjoy the free breakfast but my friend said that both were great!

All in all I literally can't wait to visit Istanbul again (when the weather is much better) and I will purposefully try to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan U, Manager at Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Our Guest,
Thank you very much, I was very glad to see your kind,possitive comment that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay in istanbul.

We are trying our best to improve our service to make our guest's accommodations a superior experience.

Again,thank you for taking time to write a review, We hope we will have the pleasure of being your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at info@hotelanteapalace.com

Ercan ULU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent hotel n very friendly staff.... Dey were very helpful... Very central location on d Asian side.They gave us a very gud room wid a very nice view of d sea... The only thing dat was average was the breakfast....bt dat does not overshadow the service and hotel....... The room we're clean and tidy and comfortable.... Very easy 2 gt der frm airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zainab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in the old city. The location of this hotel is great. The rooftop bar area has a spectacle view especially at sunset and is atmospheric when the call to prayer occurs and voices are heard from all directions.

One staff member in reception was very helpful. Another, less so. Mixed feelings here.

The breakfast buffet was terrific, highly recommended.
Do not miss the Hammam experience in the comfort and safety of your own hotel. Wife and husband may bathe together. Enjoy having water thrown at you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Quite central - about a 10 min walk to the Blue Mosque.
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Easy to get to from the airport. Super terrace on teh roof with good views. Breakfast - good choice.
Rooms on the west side of the hotel are on the side of the school so be prepared for the sound of the kids and the football game from 7.45 am. There is a gootball pitch opposite the hotel too and gasmes go on till late.
Pool in the spa is tiny - allowing about 3 strokes.
Bed was comfortable. Rooms are not that soundproof.
All in all a good experience

Room Tip: Avoind rooms facing the school playground.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#193 of 1,159 in Istanbul
455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#160 of 1,159 in Istanbul
402 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,123 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#276 of 1,159 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Yusuf Askin Sok. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#193 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#205 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $43 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA has gone through major renovations and completely renewed after listening to the feedback given on TripAdvisor. Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA is supremely well located for the historical sites and sounds of old city, offering relaxing and unforgettable experience. The hotel has convenient access to the Ataturk Airport and is close to all main historical attractions, such as Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and more. Offering superior comfort, hotel is beautifully decorated, blending the traditional Turkish and modern design, enhancing the atmosphere of bar and a luxurious Spa. Here, guests can enjoy a relaxing dip in the hotel's swimming pool, a rejuvenating Traditional Turkish Hammam and relax in the steam room. This can be followed with a delightful meal at one of the hotel's fine eateries. The Antea Palace Terrace restaurant offers views over the Princes Islands and the sea of Marmara, contemporary decor and tempting menu. Hotel rooms are artfully decorated in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme, complete with contemporary amenities such as high speed wireless internet access and a satellite LCD TV, hygienic and orthopedic beds, bathrobes for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing