We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #240 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Location - perfect as all historical places are walking distance 10-15 mins.
Room - initially for one night we were put in a room which was clearly not what I had booked and informed reception immediately at the check-in. However, next day after persistence we were moved to deluxe room which was large, had a balcony with a nice view of the Marmara Sea. And decent size which is essential when you have an active 3 yr old.
Staff - all very friendly and helpful from reception through room service.
Rooftop - if the weather is bright and sunny rooftop is an excellent place to spend sometime even have a meal.
Breakfast - reasonable spread for everyone (veg & non-veg). Must say the juice was the most diluted I have ever had in a hotel. Once it was just water which was coming our the vending machine with no juice at all. Go for Cherry juice due to low demand that's least diluted ;-)
Transfers - they have a strange rule if you book via central Best Western website they provide one way transfer (that was smooth btw) but if you book direct with the hotel then round trip. Sounds crazy to me but it is what is, I did not haggle. [One way taxi cost 40TL.]

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor, that's the highest and perhaps only with view. Avoid the temptation to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knight49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    222
    76
    24
    18
See reviews for
192
204
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stated this hotel with my wife at this hotel,Best Western Antea Hotel was really very nice my room,was 304 and with sea view.The room was very clean,the staff were veryhelpfull.Especially Manager of reception Mr.Güven was very kind and helpfull,I want to stay this hotel again in summer,the breakfast was very nice.All staff was very helpfull.I highly recomend this hotel to everybody...

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in a Marmara room suite. Our room was very large with a nice view on the Marmara sea. The hotel is situated near the historical site (Sulthanamet) of the city. It is walking distance from a tram stop. The room was very nice and elegant. The furniture of the bathroom was really complete. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good, with great choice of local and international foods. We haven't any problem in calling taxi or transfer from airport. We have experienced also the dinner : the restaurant was elegant with a good choice of turkish speciality. The hotel is furnished with a great terrace (used also for dinner in summer) having a fantastic view on the Sulthanamet area and Marmara sea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmarchet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our first time in Istanbul and I am glad we stayed at this lovley hotel. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted, we were provided all the info but the receptionist could tell we were all extremley tired from travelling lol so suggested we get a goodnight sleep and come in the morning if we had any questions. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, helpful - nothing was too much trouble!

The rooms were beautiful, clean and so cosy! There was complimentary Tea & Coffee - which would be given each morning if we had used it all, complimentary bottle of water and also slippers and bathrobes!!

I would like to give a special mention to the staff in the resturant - there was one in particular who always greeted us at breakfast and even had a table reserved for us! Alos the manager in the reception, who was really helpful and lovley!

The location itself is literally 5 min walk to sultanahmet which was ideal.

There were five of us in total, we throughly enjoyed ourselves in Istanbul, the people are so unbelievebly friendly and we are looking to return to Istanbul and I would definatley book this hotel again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saira_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antakya, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with our three kids under the age of 5. The room was spacious so they could play and the hotel provided a little mattress for the baby. The breakfast was really good, with plenty to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. Gizem helped with our baby while we swam.
The downside of the hotel is that it is right across the street from a football (soccer) complex. Games are being played from the afternoon until midnight, which meant plenty of yelling and the ball banging against the fence. I suppose this would not have been a problem if our room had been on the other side of the hotel, or if we did not have little kids going to bed early.
Also, the pool is a bit cold.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and we throughly enjoyed it!!
Staff were very friendly & helpful. (Especially Guven & Ahmed) Our room was clean & the breakfast was excellent, with great varieties! The hotel is also walking distance from the blue mosque, Hagia Sofia & other major attractions!
We would definatly use the hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaheer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is a great hotel to stay in Istanbul for everyone. They have a Pool and a Hamam(Turkish Bath). You can get different choices of massages for the Hamam. The staff are really nice. The Antea Palace hotel is 4 minutes off the Kennedy Casset road that runs along the Europe side on the water which is really nice to see when you are on that road. It is a 10 minute walk to the trolley, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia Mosque, Arata Bazaar and a lot of other restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#51 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel
#170 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#80 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#289 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Yusuf Askin Sok. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#173 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#195 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#206 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA has gone through major renovations and completely renewed after listening to the feedback given on TripAdvisor. Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA is supremely well located for the historical sites and sounds of old city, offering relaxing and unforgettable experience. The hotel has convenient access to the Ataturk Airport and is close to all main historical attractions, such as Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and more. Offering superior comfort, hotel is beautifully decorated, blending the traditional Turkish and modern design, enhancing the atmosphere of bar and a luxurious Spa. Here, guests can enjoy a relaxing dip in the hotel's swimming pool, a rejuvenating Traditional Turkish Hammam and relax in the steam room. This can be followed with a delightful meal at one of the hotel's fine eateries. The Antea Palace Terrace restaurant offers views over the Princes Islands and the sea of Marmara, contemporary decor and tempting menu. Hotel rooms are artfully decorated in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme, complete with contemporary amenities such as high speed wireless internet access and a satellite LCD TV, hygienic and orthopedic beds, bathrobes for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing