We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #254 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, excelent services, good price. We stay at Antea Palace now and I can sincerely say I will recommend it! Anything you need they do their best to help you! Again, friendly staff! Rooms are indeed small but clean and confortable! Location in Sultanahmet is excellent, close to every major touristic attractions. Breakfast is very good and well served. We also found an excellent parking place, maybe because it is not in high season.We have to stay for a few more days, so let's hope nothing will change, so that we can come again next time!

1  Thank Simona I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 657 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

In April 2012 we travelled to turkey after a massive stuff up from our travel agent accidently cancelled our accomidation that we had initially bookd. So they book for us this place when we first saw the place we were OMG we want something more modern but what changed our opinon was the staff they were soooooo super nice we loved them they made us fell so welcome with the best service they were sooo helpfull nice kind. My sister fell sick while we were their they called a doctor for us and the staff were so caring they want'd to take care of her even the door man was so nice and helpfull and kind, we didnt care about the look of the hotel cause the service that we got changed everthing we will visit this hotel again if we were to visit turkey again.

We loved the employees the best and we do miss them they even took the time to sit with us on the balcony and have coffe. And we had full conversations like we had known them for agers thats how nice they are.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angalina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Thanks to my job I travel a lot. I've been to Istanbul before but stayed at a fancy hotel which didn't really leave a good impression (you can read abotu it in one of my reviews). This time I decided to find a hotel myself, without our travel agent's help. Some people here say that it's location isn't good -- I agree that it takes some time to figure out the way to it but once you are there and figure out what is where you see how lucky you are with the location (a few minutes walk to Istanbul's main historical attractions!). Plus when you request an airport pick up then there's no problem with it at all. I took a bunch of photos to share and got very positive impressions of the hotel service, really good breakfast and their late night bar & restaurant (room deivery, too). This was an example of assuring yourself in the idea that there are smaller hotels like BW Antea Palace where you pay a resonable price and get a much more guest-oriented approach rather than in huge fancy hotels.

It was gorgeous to see sunset over the Marmara Sea from their roof Terrace cafe! Unforgettable!

I didn't get a chance to enjoy the spa and pool, but I did try their Hamam -- that is a fantastically relaxing one! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenevieve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We made it to hotel Antea Palace at 3 AM (thanks for organized airport pick up!). Helpful hotel staff member (in the reception picture!) made it all so quick that once we came to our comfortable room we passed out. Their breakfast is very rich and tasty and al of good quality! I want to thank Antea palace for making our trip to Istanbul so relaxing! It's very close to main historical monuments of Istanbul and it allows you to stay late and go back home through safe neighborhood. Our room was standard, and was with such a nice interior. We recommend this place for people who want to have Istanbul around during the whole day, even when you relaxed and watching TV in your room! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yahya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for three nights after checking out from another Best Western hotel which was of a very poor standard. The desk clerk at Antea Palace (Arzu) was helpful from checking me in until checkout. She was happy to scan documents for me when I needed it for an emergency and also provided me with excellent advise on what tours I should take, all with a smile. The hotel is walking distance to everything and is very clean and well maintained. It truly looks like a palace with the spiral staircase and chandelier. The rooms were also well equipped with everything you would need and the breakfast was quite a spread. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and would stay there again if I ever visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shyguy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me, my wife and our infant baby stayed in this hotel from 12-16 of Sep and thouroughly enjoyed, mind you this is not a classy hotel by any standard (do not expect 4-5 star standard service here, this is a 3 star hotel), the hotel is generally clean and the basic facilities like swimming pool, sauna, restaraunt, internet (decent speed, not bad at all) are all there.

Transporation from airport : If you book this through thge hotel, you might get it much cheaper. The cab companies at the airport are expensive (charged us around £50 in total for transfer from airport to hotel and than hotel to airport

Location : brilliant location, this hotel is in a area called KADIRGA which is 7-10 minutes walk (uphill) walk to SultanAhmet and Sofia Hagia, which are one of the main attractions of Istanbul, also there is a city tour bus available in Sultanahmet that takes you to all main places to visit (charges are around 90 Turkish Lira). The marmara sea (there is no beach but just the an walkway along the sea) is again 5 minutes walk from the hotel so is the fish market.

Staff : Ms. Arzu at the reception is a very nice person, we had a very pleasent experiance with her. She helped us in every which way she could, thank you. The cleaning staff and waiters (although very limited English skills) were smiley faces and that was good to see.


Free Buffet Breakfast : Awsome, I have heard people moaning and complaning about it but to be honest I thought the food was of decent quality and variety was there. Thats probably the best part of staying in this hotel, you can fill up with variety of stuff every morning before you head out to explore new places. Thumbs up to hotel management on the breakfast buffet management !

Food : We did not try the hotel food as it seemed pricey and limited in options. You can spend from 5-6 Lira (roughly £2) to 100 Lira (roughly £35) on food depending where you eat in the area surrounding the hotel. There are many small donor kabab shops in the market in sultanahmet where you can spend 6 lira and have a nice size donor kabab, they also have mcdonalds and burger king near by. There is a very decent restaraunt (forgot the name) which has excellent variety from Turkish cusines to American food. The baklawa (sweets) places in the market are just awsome.

Hotel facilities : The room we stayed in was fairly large and considering it was quite hot in the day we were glad that the air conditioning worked, there were couple of things wrong with the toilet that we reported and were fixed promptly. The bed was good size. Complimentary tea stuff with mineral water (1 bottel free a day) was given on daily basis. They have the best power shower btw !

Hotel surrounding : The hotel is not in a posh area as such, in fact it is in a relatively poor area of Istanbul but it is TOTALLY safe and locals are very helpful generally, if you want to see the real people of Turkey you will like this area. We are a young family and we went out every day at nite time but did not feel unsafe even once !

All in all although this hotel is bit overpriced for what it is, its location makes it a good place to stay for 1st timers in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Marmara seaside as the room facing the road are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faraz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It takes about 35 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport, and cost 45 lira , well it was midnight! The hotel is in the down town area, so the streets/lanes are narrow.
Dispite our late arrival we were met by a smiling face and shown to our room quickly, and also advised ofthe Wi-Fi code.
The room had a double and 2 single beds so plenty of room for the 2 of us.
The bathroom was large and had plenty of the usual toiletries, plus shavers and tooth brushes.
Breakfast was great, plenty of options both hot and cold.
If you get a chance go upto the top floor, there is an out door terrace, that looks out onto the bay.
It would have been great to spend a few hours up there taking in some sunshine, unfortunatley we only had 3 hours before we needed to be back at the airport.
But this is why we chose this hotel, its 5 minute up hill walk to the Blue Mosque area, so we spent the morning walking around the sights, unfortunatly it was a Sunday so the market area was closed.
As a taster this was perfect, I will be going back!

Room Tip: Fantastic location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goodandhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#178 of 1,163 in Istanbul
463 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,552 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#186 of 1,163 in Istanbul
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,165 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#275 of 1,163 in Istanbul
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Yusuf Askin Sok. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#193 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#205 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $45 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA has gone through major renovations and completely renewed after listening to the feedback given on TripAdvisor. Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA is supremely well located for the historical sites and sounds of old city, offering relaxing and unforgettable experience. The hotel has convenient access to the Ataturk Airport and is close to all main historical attractions, such as Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and more. Offering superior comfort, hotel is beautifully decorated, blending the traditional Turkish and modern design, enhancing the atmosphere of bar and a luxurious Spa. Here, guests can enjoy a relaxing dip in the hotel's swimming pool, a rejuvenating Traditional Turkish Hammam and relax in the steam room. This can be followed with a delightful meal at one of the hotel's fine eateries. The Antea Palace Terrace restaurant offers views over the Princes Islands and the sea of Marmara, contemporary decor and tempting menu. Hotel rooms are artfully decorated in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme, complete with contemporary amenities such as high speed wireless internet access and a satellite LCD TV, hygienic and orthopedic beds, bathrobes for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing