We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
76
117
47
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
117
47
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaretop floorhotel is locatedhavatas busgreat positionrooftop restaurantreception deskrecommend this hotelchecking outturkeyvisit istanbulroom serviceclean hotelroom was spaciouscleanerssaunamr
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 261 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was on vaction to istanbul with my wife .i satyes at this hotel the location is very goood and center
The room was good cleaning and comfortable .the breakfast is not bad with rooftop view is fefintely great .
The hotel staff are professional and helpful and it was my pleasure knowing a gentleman his name sedat he works in the hotel he help me when i was sick and everyday asking about me . When i need anyting he was just right there to help .
So in finally thanks to all staff and thanks sedat for kindness .

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Nsro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It has a nice location. Hotel is ok. Sedat (the younger one) at concierge was excellent. Breakfast is good. Although the kitchen has to understand that vegetarian options and meat options do not go into adjoining slots in the hot serving tray. Rooms were clean though bathroom shower is kind of cramped. Overall enjoyed the stay. To come at level of the world all over they could give free internet in every room.
I did have confirmation by email that they will try and give rooms on the upper floors but ended up next to the AC/Heater units.
All non smoking rooms had smokers in them who completely disregarded the non-smoking signs.
Overall loved the stay (well came to the room to crash only)

Room Tip: Get a street side view room on upper floors.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiteshKamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is an amazing hotel with amazing stuff, specially Mr. Sedat who was helpful, friendly,kind
He helped us a lot with the city guide, room needs and always helping with a smile on his face.
The hotel is in the heart of Taksim nearby Istiklal streed the most amazing street. Moreover the hotel is 2 minz walking away from the metro station that connects to different areas of the city

Room Tip: Always ask for Mr. Sedat to help you
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yassin25842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubis, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about BW Eresin Taxim Hotel. We do hope to see you in thear future again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Muberra E.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was on vacation to Istanbul with my family when I stayed at this hotel. The location is a big plus as its just 2 min from the popular Taxim square, which is full of activities all the time.The rooms are quite small and bathroom is also very compact. The worst part is that the elevators are very small just can accomodate 4 people and if you have luggage its impossible to get in. The front desk staff is quite friendly and open to guide you and organise city tours for you, The breakfast hall on the terrace is wonderful from where you can get nearly 180 degrees view of the Istanbul city. Lot of shopping area around the hotel is very convenient for shoppeers, but the place becomes quite noisy as well till late hours. From Taxim square one can get buses, Red line round trip tour bus as well as tram connections.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors as the streets outside are quite noisy due to shopping area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is well situated near Taksim but not easy to find. My room was OK but the bed was way too small for me, feet where out of the bed and I'm only 185cm tall. Bathroom was not very clean. Breakfast is fairly good and the rooftop view is defintely great!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtAbeloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews