We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #49 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

In few words, Acropol Premier Hotel is the best of the best. I have stayed in many brands of hotels including Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton, which are great and nice but lack the personalized service that the Acropol Suites Hotels gives. I was treated as royalty and every time was welcome with a big smile. Accommodations are perfect and with luxury. The mattress was comfortable, each room had a minibar with a refrigerator with space to put my own drinks and food, and the bathroom had a Jacuzzi.
The location was the best in all Istanbul since I did my research before booking. It is situated in the heart of historical Istanbul, in the center of Sultanahmet, walking distance to the major historical and touristic sites. Furthermore, it is walking distance to a metro stop. The Acropol has a great WI FI internet connection) as well as health club, fitness center, Turkish Hamam , steam room, and sauna. The Turkish bath is great and relaxing.My wife and I stated at this wonderful hotel for seven nights, but time just went by quickly, that we could have stayed forever. Every day we had breakfast and the hotel and never got tired of the food since they give so much variety. The assortment of teas and coffee were great and the Buffett was endless, with Turkish and international dishes. Everything was delicious and my taste buds had an out of this world experience. I really enjoyed the honeycomb, Turkish yogurt, and the olives. After breakfast, we were so satisfy that we even didn’t have lunch and waited for a nice dinner.
The hotel is on a street full of restaurants, shops, café and bars. However, the hotel has a wonderful restaurant. All the staff was magnificent and they enjoyed their work. The hotel manager Mr. Ozhan Ozlu does a great job and is in top of every detail. The front desk staff is willing to make reservations to any place and to give your information and tips. If you want to go out for to a delightful lounge and restaurant go to Reina, which is one of the best in Europe. Make sure to tell the staff to make reservations, because even though it may be empty, the bouncer at the front door will ask you if you have reservation in order to give prestige to the place. The music is great.
I really felt at the Acropol like a VIP. The night we were going to Reina, it was a holiday; Republic day and they were celebrating 90 years. The Taxi could not come to pick us because everyone was celebrating and the traffic was awful. One guy at the front desk had finished his shift and told us he would take us the taxi stop, so we walked to the metro, offered to pay our ticket and once we got out, he made sure we had a taxi and spoke to the drive to ensure a fair treatment. He speaks six languages so I told he could go to a beach town to work at a resort and his answer was “at a big hotel one can’t give good service because there are so many rooms and guests”. Imagine how much, he loves his job.
Istanbul is an exotic city and the Turkish people are friendly and warm. One of the best trips of my life, so my wife and I hope to return and stay at the Acropol Suites Hotel.

Room Tip: The breakfast is good and the internet service wonderful. The SPA is relaxing
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genioboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 588 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a small but beautiful hotel located within walking distance of the TopKapi Palace,Hagia Sophia and the Blue mosque. Staff are very helpful esp Mustapha. Only disappointment, a poor choice of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The location was perfect and the personal service by the entire staff was exceptional. Everyone was very helpful and kind. We found Ilhan, the food & beverage manager, going out of his way with great service for us. The body scrub in the Hammam, done by a lovely woman, was a very nice experience.
We would definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If one is looking for a well located hotel in the midst of important landmarks, this is a great hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and having breakfast in the dining area is like being in one's own house! it was raining for a good part of our stay so being in a cozy place helped lift our spirits, and the nearby places made it convenient for us to move around. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor which was great for my husband who is visually challenged.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a small but beautiful property located within walking distance of the TopKapi Palace,Hagia Sophia and the Blue mosque.At night the entire location comes alive with street cafes and live music.The junior suite comfortably accomodated our family of 2 adults and 2 teenage girls.The breakfast buffet was decent and had a few of the local delicacies as well.Staff was very knowledgable and service was excellent! Strongly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyamala_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in February 2013 on a quick trip to Istanbul. The hotel itself is much smaller than expected, but it was beautiful and incredibly clean! The room was gorgeous....however we had a view of the back of a restaurant kitchen and the wall of another building, even though we requested a room on the upper levels with a view, oh well. Apart from that, the breakfast was OK. It seemed as if they reused the food a lot, and when there were hot options for breakfast they were usually not replenished if they ran out. The spa also had a really bad odor, kind of like a toilet that was backed up for days.

But minus the bad view, spa odor, and OK breakfast, it really was a nice hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RoxanneDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is absolutely, 100%, strategically the best location of any of hotel in all of Istanbul, Sultanahmet (Old City). It's a 2 minute walk to Topkapi Palace and less than a 5 minute walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Basilica Cistern. It's about 10 minutes by cab to Galata Bridge, The Grand Bazaar, The New Mosque, The Süleymaniye Mosque and Rüstem Pasha Mosque. It's very easy to catch ferry to Istanbul's Asia coast from the Galata Bridge.
This hotel was wonderful for families, couples or individuals. Staff was very helpful, but not in an overly intrusive manner. Can Tekin, at the front desk provided exceptional information and service.
The restaurants along Akbiyik Street are great and are steps from hotel.
Thank you Best Western Acropol for an amazing rememberable stay in Istanbul.

- Tay

Room Tip: Saw several rooms each was perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tito F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#105 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#124 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing