We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #55 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Every traveler out of their home needs an adobe of comfort , homely ambiance and a room equipped with all modern facilities along with super good room services and hygiene from a hotel. It was my first visit to Turkey , the country have many things to offer ranging from business, studies to a perfect peaceful holiday destination. My stay in the BEST WESTERN PREMIER ACROPOL SUITS & SPA was beyond my expectations. The friendly and caring staff, mouth watering cuisines served at restaurant, very comfortable room , hygienic bathrooms and all time WIFI connectivity , I could not ask anything more than this from a hotel. They created homely ambiance for me in their vicinity for not even a single moment I felt insecure in the foreign country. I must say that my whole experience with BEST WESTERN PREMIERE ACROPOL SUITES AND SPA was wonderful and i am very much delighted by their service not only this I would highly recommend the hotel for a comfortable stay. The hotel is true to its values of hospitality and they are five star grade hotel. From the moment you step in the hotel to the departure for Airport , the staff would always be at your service without complaints. Thank you BEST WESTERN PREMIERE ACROPOL SUITES AND SPA for making my trip so memorable, each moments under your supervision was not less than perfect and full of satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    119
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
223
192
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I found this hotel checking various sites with hotel recommendations. Sultanahmet is a beautiful area but you have to be careful !

The hotel is not cheap (but very few things are cheap these days in Istanbul and especially in the high season) but perfectly located very close to the historical center (Agia Sophia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque etc etc).

Rooms are not big but very funtional, quite and very clean.

Personnel is GREAT. Always smiling (genuinely - not artificially) and always ready to help.

The mini bar is complete, wifi is good and all similar facilities a modern hotel should have available and functioning well.

The only minus is the breakfast which I did not like but again they are ready to prepare almost anything for you without an extra charge. So the minus goes away.

Overall a strong recommendation from my side if you plan to visit all the nearby museums and historical places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I visited Istanbul and stayed at this hotel with my family from 9/20/13 through 9/23/13. This hotel is in the heart of the Old City and it's walking distance away from the main historical sights. The staff is very kind and always very helpful and pleasant - their service was outstanding! The hotel is clean, cute, cozy and offers great amenities including complementary Turkish bath and spa services. The breakfast was awesome. The restaurant was nice - our server, Ilhan, was so nice and attentive. Every restaurant must have an Ilhan-what a nice man! I strongly recommend this hotel as it offers all that one may need and look forward to in the Old City in Istanbul. It's also rather reasonable. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel99312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bogota
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

All people in the hotel were really nice, they offer the heart in the service

The hotel in in the best zone, near to aghia Sophia, good restaurants in the nearby.

Easy to move by walk or public transportation

100% recommended

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valzate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We travel a lot and have stayed at some great places, but this has to be the best. From the manager, Ozhan, Assistant manager, Mustafa, reception Ahmed to head Waiter Ilhan, and all the others. Each is friendly, helpful, involved, generous and eager to make your stay the best experience possible. Please ask for their advice first on anything as they can be trusted to serve your needs. The rooms are simple elegance , uncluttered and clean, with wooden floors and good aircon. Wifi is great . I cannot recommend this hotel more highly. Special thanks to Ilhan who made my hubby,s B,day extra special, organised cake and fruits to share with our guests, on our return from another restaurant, without any request. His unfaltering attention to his guests every need makes the stay even better. A fantastic team led by a lovely guy who should write a book on service and team building.
The location is great with many restarants surrounding and all the sights, transport etc nearby..
I doubt the four seasons around the corner and at 10 times the price, could have impressed me anywhere near as much.
A fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter as the street out front has lots of restarants, could not hear a sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Comfortable hotel, if a little over-priced, but in an ideal location for exploring Istanbul. Within short walking distance of the main attractions in the Sultan Ahmet area - Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace etc. and there are cafes and bars everywhere! Extremely helpful staff and a cozy restaurant. The rooms are comfortable but the website photos do a very good job of making them appear considerably larger than they are, so I would recommend a suite even if you are travelling alone. Almost everyone in the street wants you to eat at their restaurant or buy their carpets, or both, which can be a bit annoying. I'd definitely go back to Istanbul but I'm firmly on the fence as to whether I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richiewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Was worried where we should stay in Istanbul. New or Old. This gem of a hotel in the old area was a great choice. Take an executive room and enjoy the fantastic views. The Hagia Sofia on one side and the Bosporus on the other. Rooms are a little small but very comfortable and well serviced. The hotel is situated in a great location and the streets below are vibrant and full of restaurants and shops.
Best thing about this hotel is the service. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make you feel at home and pampered. The value for money is fantastic compared to other hotels in Istanbul. Just a great little hotel and one we will def return to. We made the right choice staying in this part of the city.

Room Tip: Go for the best room. Executive Suite. Views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarPANAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#111 of 1,149 in Istanbul
918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#122 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing