We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
471
131
21
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
131
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitehagia sophiablue mosqueold townexecutive suitefront desk managerwithin walking distancethe hotel stafftop floorturkish bathexcellent locationboutique hotelperfect servicemarmara seasultanahmet squarerooms were very cleanmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 632 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a short stay in the Turkish capital especially in the "old city".
Upon arrival we were greater warmly with a much needed cool drink. Although we had pre purchases our suite, the reception gentleman offered us to inspect a number of rooms and make our own choice (very European- something I recall from travel in the 1970s). We selected a room with beautiful sea views and each morning and evening we had the joy of seeing the sun rise and set.
We had dinner at the restaurant on the first evening and the food was amazing and the servings very generous. We choose to sit outside and enjoy our meal watching the free street theatre as the local restaurants encouraged tourists to select their establishment.
The gym and sauna at the Acropol was a welcome relief at the end of each day. The hotel is very well located for all the historic attractions in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Select a room with a sea view as they are quite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinb4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just came back from our holiday in Istanbul. We stayed over in Acropol Suites and the service
is excellent. Room size is fine considering the hotel is situated at the heart of the old town.
The atmosphere surrounding the hotel is magical. Would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

the hotel nice
the people friendly the location perfect I stay in this hotel 2 time . the hotel rooms was clean and nice bathrooms are good and clean and the service was fantastic .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muneera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As other reviews say, the rooms here are far from large - a "junior suite" is simply a room with a bed, a chair and a desk. However, the location is great - you just walk out the door to all the great attractions of the old town - and the service is excellent. Comfortable beds and a decent selection of food available at breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 13 nights with my children and got 2 triple rooms. one was upgraded to a suite for VIP access program of Expedia. the hotel rooms are clean and nice( not modern but rathar original) bathrooms are good and clean with very nice bath tubs for jacuzzi if you wish to haveone after a long day. Air condition is perfectly cold. you may require to ask for more blankets for the kids which they will be happy to provide.
Location: I don't think there is a better location in Istanbul than this! our street is full with restaurants and cafes, sultan Ahmad and aya sofia are only 3 minuets away , the place itself is 18th century tradition very nice.
Staff: extremely friendly and are willing to take any measures to comfort you. actually I sit everyday outside on the cafe tables of the hotel and my coffee/tea and water are complimented by them while I wait for our pick up.
Breakfast: good but could of been better , it is a nice buffet and you can order your eggs done free of charge. however the choices are little limited specially for kids.
this hotel combined with staff and location is a 5 star winner for sure
thank you

Room Tip: the 2 rooms we got are perfect. I dont think they have good or bad rooms. it depends how many people checking in. if you are only a couple it will be nice to ask for the corner room with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews