We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I enjoyed every moment of my stay at the Acropol suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #67 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I enjoyed every moment of my stay at the Acropol suites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The location, the wonderful staff and the accommodations at the Acropol suites were just perfect! The location is walking distance to all that Sultanahmet has to offer ( and there is a lot of incredible things to see , do and taste) the Bosporus river is blocks away and so is the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazarre, Egyptian Spice market and so much more! The area is so inviting and comfortable. I fell in love with the area. The staff at Acropol Suites was so welcoming and warm, our group had 3 suites and our stay was 9 days. Mustafa at the front desk was so helpful and delightful with suggestions and arranging a guide to show us around our first day. Every one on staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are just right and comfortable with lovely views of old town and you can hear the call to prayer from the blue Mosque, which I kind of miss now. There is a wonderful complimentary breakfast in the morning in a very quaint parlor, with so much to choose from. This was one of the most enjoyable trips ever! Writing this review is making me wish I was back in Istanbul at the Acropol Suites. I didn't feel like I was in a big Hotel but visiting family friends with a really nice home.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    115
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
208
186
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotels location is amazing - 5 min walk to the blue mosque, on a busy street with loads of place to eat and drink. The hotel itself is clean, rooms were of a good size - although if you pay for a balcony you may be disappointed with some of the offerings - we were lucky and had been upgraded to a room with balcony, but this was very small - however the view of the sea from the room was amazing. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods. The restaurant is great to sit outside and drink turkish tea whilst people watching. Staff were friendly but I feel could have done a little more to make us welcome.
Whilst the hotel is in a busy area the noise didnt bother us, however if you are a light sleeper ask for a room higher up with a sea view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Istanbul. When we checked in the hotel was overbooked but we got an offer for one night in the hotel across the street and then an uppgrade for the remaining two nights. We accepted and the hotel the first night (Senatus Hotel) was quite alright. A fresh room facing a little alley, which meant no sounds from outside (Great!) but with a bed that was a little too hard.
The rest of the stay was great, with a lovely room on the top floor with a great view over the Bosphorous/Marmara lake and a great bed. The service on the hotel was fantastic and we felt very pampered, we even got a free transfer to the airport.
The location is perfect with a short stroll to Topkapi, Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia and the tramline. The tram connects to the train to the airport if you want to have a cheap ride to the airport. The street of the hotel is packed with restaurants. It's fun to sit outside the hotel with a drink and look at the streetlife. If you want a comfortable hotel in a good location this is higly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToutSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location, very clean, generally nice staff & service, small rooms/suites for a 4 **** Best Western, small details missing in rooms (shoes cleaning kit, sewing/reparing kit, hygiene cotton sticks, brushes for the clothes or shoes), inconvenient organized wardrobe (no spaces for blouses, lingerie etc.), poor breakfast (very few options, mostly for natives), poor and unfriendly restaurant (for this reason almost empty around the clock whilst most of the restaurants in the area fully booked).

Room Tip: Avoid the rooom/suites on the corner of the building, i.e. numbered with 4 at the end (they are alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IOAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have just spent 6 nights in total at this wonderful hotel. The staff could not have been more accommodating and the location was great. The Blue Mosque was just minutes away. The only negative was that it did get a little noisy at nights because the street was full of restaurants but after a big day out touring, it wasn't long before we went to sleep. The rooms were very clean and modern and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sideways12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE US
Level Contributor
553 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had mixed feelings about this hotel. On the plus side was the great location within walking distance to the old city and plenty of restaurants (& places to buy a carpet), the room was clean and had modern furnishings, the water pressure was great, and there were water views from the back of the 4th floor. On the minus side the Junior Suite was not a suite, but a regular room. The size was small by US standards but big by European standards: it should have been called a deluxe or superior room. Also the staff was not particularly friendly especially at breakfast where no one ever offered to help us with anything nor did they even greet you by saying hello or good morning. One fellow, however, was always cheerful and happy to see us go and come back. I would be willing to stay here again knowing that rooms are smaller than the website makes them sound, but the location is great. Ask for a room on a high floor so you get a better view.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Management on reading my comments were really upset and proceeded to show us various other rooms that we could have had, which actually would have suited us much better. So, a lesson learned, if we had asked for a better/ larger room, they would have obliged. They did offer to change our room, but we declined as it was the last day and we were leaving very early in the morning. So maybe from the onset, one should be more specific with one's requirements. I have to say that we can not fault the staff in any way and would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lolaCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#108 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#123 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing