We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect base for sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #46 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First impressions: wonderful warm welcome from the staff- the hotel is very clean & well appointed- the view from our hotel room magnificent- minarets , domes ,rooftop terraces & birds.
The room was comfortable. Breakfast demands its own mention- a lavish spread of all the things you'd expect & then lots more- for instance fried courgettes & aubergine as well as Turkish delight. The location is very good- all the major attractions within walking distance. This brings me to the hotel spa. After a day of walking around the area , the spa facility was bliss. The staff were happy to help in every way, consistently polite & charming.

Room Tip: It may be that rooms at the back of the hotel get less street noise, but our room at the front was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieL523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 600 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Fabulous staff, incredibly clean with veiws over Aigha Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It had its own spa which was just what you need after a days sightseeing. Small boutique style hotel in a street full of restaurants. All major sights are within east walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayPeachtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked a junior suite which was outstanding the view from our 5th floor room was second to none with a full view of the Blue Mosque. The staff were very helpful and lots to eat at breakfast. This hotel in in easy reach of most of the turist attractions with the grand bizar about a 10 minute walk away. It is in a street that is full of good resturants and interesting shops.

Room Tip: Ask for the one with a view of the mosques
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for your wedding anniversary. beautiful hotel, not crowded, staff very nice and helpful. we took the hotel shuttle on arrival, worked out very well, the driver was at the airport waiting for us with our name on a whitboard.
on the way back they called us a taxi. (is a little less expensive).
the corner room was a little smaller then the others, but on the top floor with a great view of the marmara sea and the mosque. the room has a balcony. perfect location, everything in walking distance, tramstation walking distance. quiet Hotel, and a nice hammam.
breakfast delicious. would recommend and if we ever go back to istanbul, well stay at the acropol.

Room Tip: 505, corner room has view of the sea and the mosque, little smaller then other rooms but still enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during spring break. The location of this hotel is great, literally you can wander around late in night. The tram station is also very closed to it which can be used to visit almost all the tourist attractions of Istanbul (tip: use the electronic fare card for travel). Mustafa was a great help. Overall all the hotel staff were friendly and kind. Breakfast was good too (they can make eggs for you too if requested). Its a nice boutique style hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunPeople4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel because of the location and the service. The location is within easy walking distance to most major attractions in the Old City. We took advantage of the airport transfer service, and when we arrived, we were greeted by the staff as well as the hotel manager. We were offered refreshments before heading up to our family suite, which although on the small side, was still as much as we needed since we spent most of our time out wandering the city enjoying the sights. We had views of the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, and the straits of the Bosporus from our balcony. The street the hotel is on has many restaurants, which provided quite a selection for eating. Every one of the eating establishments tried to entice us in a friendly way to try their menus. Even when we said no thank you, they thanked us for our consideration for a later time. Breakfast was included, which was a wonderful variety of food, including local as well as a traditional continental selection. The hotel arranged a local guide for us one day who was very knowledgeable, and easy to understand. The hotel also arranged an evening to see the Whirling Dervish, as well as a boat tour of the Bosporus Strait. Because of so many places to eat, we only ate dinner at the hotel once, and they provided quite a tasty selection of Turkish food. A word of warning...there is one bar on the street that stays open late, and is quite boisterous. Even with that, this location is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nugrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Acropol for 4 nights. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good. The location is excellent for exploring the major sights of the Old City - most within an easy walk. This is also a good location if you enjoy a busy party street full of restaurants and outdoor dining - not so good if you want to go to sleep early. The rooms were clean. The masseuse is lovely. We found our suite to be smaller than it appears on the photographs - tight for a family of three once the third bed was out. The shower sprayed all over the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandZchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#144 of 1,163 in Istanbul
952 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Grand Bazaar
FER Hotel
FER Hotel
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $77 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing