We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Fantastic Views from Executive Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #57 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Location and Fantastic Views from Executive Suite”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Acropol for a week in early September. The staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English. We reserved an Executive Suite on the 5th floor (top floor). We were in room 505 which is the smallest of the Executive Suites, but was worth it for the wonderful views of the Sea of Marmara and Hagia Sophia and also for the spacious bathroom.

The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The free wifi worked great and the satellite TV included English channels such as CNN and BBC. The closet was spacious and included an in-room safe. Two bottles of complimentary water were provided daily. The room was individually temperature controlled and the A/C worked great!

The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. Note that no top sheet was provided, but instead a thin blanket. The windows were well soundproofed for keeping out the street noise and the early morning call to prayer never woke us up during the week (and I’m a light sleeper). Overall, we slept great here except for the night some noisy guests across the hall returned at 1:00 AM talking loudly in the hall and then slamming their door shut. Fortunately, this only happened once during the week.

The bathroom was very clean, spacious, and well-equipped. Fresh towels and wash clothes were provided daily and were of good quality. Also, toiletries were replenished daily. The water pressure in the shower was great and we never ran out of hot water.

The breakfast buffet was very good and included Turkish items as well as cold meats, cheeses, breads, fresh fruit, and cereal. They will also cook you eggs to order (omelet, fried, scrambled, etc.). For beverages, coffee, tea, juice, and water were provided.

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay at Acropol again if we return to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Executive Suites are worth the extra for the wonderful views and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Guest ,
Firstly, We thank you for your review about your recent stay in Best Western Premier Acropol Suites & Spa. Nice to hear that you have satisfied and ejoyed your stay, It is our aim that the services and standarts remain high at all the times. We hope you will come back and see us again. .

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact

Best Regards
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    119
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
218
191
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is a real find for anyone who wants a small extremely high quality hotel. The location allows you to walk to all interesting sites in the Old Town area.Request a room with a Bosphoros view.Some of these rooms have small terraces also.The bathrooms are all marble and large,the rooms well appointed and a third of the price of the Four Seasons with a much better view of the sea.The spa and workout rooms are well equipped. The staff are very professional and very simpatico.They will also arrange airport transfers for reasonable fees,a must in Istanbul for tourists.Only criticism is the restaurant food is average for the city.

Tom De
oxford, maryland

Room Tip: Request a sea view room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your nice review about your stay in the Best Western Premier Acropol Suites & Spa, We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact with us for your future plans to Istanbul again

Best regards
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have just returned from a week at the acropol and had a delightful stay.The staff was very friendly, especially with our two small children. The location was perfect, a short walk to all of the major attractions of the Sultanahmet without the noise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that you so much enjoyed your stay with us.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premeir Acropol Suites & Spa on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards
Ozhan OZLU,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel has excellent location, walking distance from all the major city attractions.. Staff was very courteous. The hotel Mgr. and his team work as a family to provide a comfortable stay for the guests. Complementary breakfast was quiet nice. View from the higher floors 4-5 is excellent. Decent restaurant / room service menu. Rooms are generally comfortable size and very clean. But if traveling with kid select twin bed instead of queen size, it's much more spacious. I stayed in a room with a belcony overlooking Blue Mosque & Topkapi museum. Stayed for 10 days..

Room Tip: Choose higher floor for great view. Let front desk arrange for a Taxi, it's hassle free- runs on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehzad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind review about your recent stay with us .
I do appreciate your comments and I will share it with my team and we will continue to please our guest here at Best Western Premier Acropol Suites & Spa,
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me

Kind Regards
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Acropol is in a great location a few minutes walks from all major sites. The service is impeccable, it is faultless. The rooms are well sized and bathroom is luxurious. The aircon in the room worked soundlessly, and the nightlife outside was unaudiable. As we needed another bed, it was assembled straight away, perfect service. We also asked for an upgrade and we got it the next day - free of charge! if we were to go to Istanbul again, this hotel would be our first choice. Excellent on all counts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier Acropol Suites & Spa.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments about your recent stay in our hotel .
Your satisfaction is highly important for us and We always try to do our best for our precious guests. We hope to see you again in our hotel and Istanbul .
Kind Regards
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it is a great jumping off point for the sights of Istanbul. Great staff who were very helpful and friendly. We were on the 5 th floor with views of the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. Good size rooms which were kept very clean with comfy beds. The road out side has a lot of other hotels and restaurants but this did not disturb us at all. Would recommend to visitors to instanbul.

Room Tip: The higher floors would offer the better views and sea facing would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pendragon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Our Guest,
We thank you for your review, It is our plesure to see you happy end of your recent stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The service at the Hotel was great, the personel very professonal and extremly helpfull in many ways.
The suites were very clean and very comfortable even to a person how had a stroke and move with difficulty.
The location of The Hotel is very sentral as it is in the hart of the Old City.
Overall it was wonderful to say there - home away from home!!

Room Tip: as the hotel is locataed in the old city it can be noisy but that is part of experiensing Istanbul
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistinehenrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier Acropol Suites & Spa.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
The Hotel staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel on your next visit.
Best Regards,
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#111 of 1,141 in Istanbul
914 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#124 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,238 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing