We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - A Real Treat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #63 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow - A Real Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I honestly cannot believe my luck. At the last minute before departing on my trip to Istanbul I learned that the hotel I booked was right next to active train tracks and very noisy. I immediately did a quick search and found this under-reviewed, Best Western boutique hotel in the Sultanahmet.

Before I continue with the review I want to mention that American consumers should not be put off by the average hotel brand of Best Western we envision here in the US. I have stayed at 4 Best Western properties in Europe and they all exceeded US equalivant standards. What this means is that there are great Best Western hotel values available in European travel - just a tip from an experienced traveler. Now the review of the Acropol.

This hotel was completely renovated about 4 or 5 months ago and it shows. The small lobby, dining area, Turkish bath/Spa/Gym, and particularly the rooms all sparkle with newness. Really, really nice. We were upgraded, no charge, to top floor, first class rooms with balconies and views of the Blue Mosque and Hogie Sophia - Oh my! The mattresses and linens were new and very comfortable. I could go on and on about the rooms.

The breakfast was extensive and quite delicious. You eat while sitting outside enjoying the morning and watching the street come alive. The location of the property is beyond compare. It is located on a very, very happening ave. with many street cafes, restaurants and local bars. In fact the hotel is located across the street from the #1 rated TA restaurant in Istanbul. I walked and saw many places in the Sultanahment, which is the distict you want to be located in as a tourist, and the street where this hotel is located is absolutely the nicest and most active. Perfect!

The staff was very, very friendly and quite helpful but could use a little more seasoning regarding the typical needs of tourists in Istanbul (eg - where is the roodtop bar with the nicest view of the city, things like that). We met the owner and current President of the Turkey boutique hotel owners association. He was a very charming, helpful man concerned about our comfort and enjoyment during our stay in Istanbul. Classy guy.

OK, Ok I'll stop gushing all these wonderful words of praise and just say that if you plan a trip to Istanbul in the near future this is where you want to stay. Hurry before all the great reviews starting coming through on TA and it becomes hard to get a reservation. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank socal7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Our Guest,
First of all we thank you for sending your nice review about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the service.
It's a pleasure for us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable stay for each of our guests.We hope to see you again.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Ozhan OZLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    114
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
206
186
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for week while me and my family were visiting Istanbul for a week. They had a great service and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were really clean. Eventhough, I'm very picky, I was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elmiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Dear our guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so happy to see that we exceed your expectations.We hope to see you again in our hotel.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Sincerely
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Came here in June 2011 and I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers, especially after renovation the hotel lived up to my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSKhursheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Dear Our Guest,
We thank you for your review, It is our plesure to see you happy end of your recent stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Thıs hotel refurbıshment was just fınıshed and has been wonderfully restored. Room numbers have been reduced to accommodate some beautıque deluxe suıtes. Though I was stayıng ın a standard deluxe, rooms have bath wıth shower plus double walk-ın showers, marble bathrooms amazıng!! You could not get better at Pera Palace hotel.
The staff are extremely well traıned, helpful, courteous and knowledgeabe of all your sıghtseeıng needs. The standard of food ıs as good as any 5 star ın Europe or beyond!
I would thoroughly recommend you stay here ıf you are comıng to Istanbul, I have never stayed ın a Best Western hotel thıs good. It ıs also ın a lovely quaınt street all the maın sıghts are wıthın walkıng dıstance.
I would also recommend you book early because I belıeve on completıon of refurb dıscounts are beıng offerred on normal prıce.

Room Tip: Book quıckly and ask for sea vıew room ıf possıble
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedwards49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Dear our guest, Let me start by thanking you for sending your review regarding your recent stay at our property.It is pleasure to see that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Sincerely
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

my friend and i stayed at this hotel for the first time. it is a perfect location for a traveller. situated in historical center, it is just 5 min walk from Blue Mosque and main square of Istanbul. it is a boutique hotel decorated with elegant taste. you feel as you are a part of history, but at the same time it is very modern and well-equiped. you will find fitness club, gorgeous turkish bath and sauna, all decorated in typical oriental style. the hotel staff is very hospitable, helpful and attends all your requests. we had really marvellous experience in spa with overall body massage. i really advise this hotel, you will not regret and your trip to Istanbul will stay forever in your memories.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuzeldaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
We thank you for your nice review, It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again, If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.We thank you for your time and have great day.
Sincerely,
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

I spent 3 weeks at the Acropol Hotel and I could not have found a better place to stay. This is a hotel that pays attention to every detail. The the rooms are furnished nicely, you look forward to sleeping in the your comfortable bed after a long day of sightseeing and the views are great - whether of the sea or the colorful street below. It is quiet at night and during the day you hear the sounds of Istanbul. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. The restaurant serves a variety of foods and everything I tried was great. The waiter could not have been any better. The service he provided was worthy of 5 stars. For sightseeing you could not be more in the center of many of the major tourist attractions. Getting to public transportation was easy and the front desk was always willing to show you how to get to places. I cannot say enough great things about the Acropol suites. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcropolGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear Our Guest,
First of all we thank you for sending your nice review about your stay in our hotel.
It's a pleasure for us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable stay for each of our guests.We hope to see you again.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Ozhan OZLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Perfect location, great service and spacious room. What else do you need to know - we loved it! The front Desk Manager was extremely helpful and as such our stay in Istanbul waslots of fun!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fwmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear our guest, Let me start by thanking you for sending your review regarding your recent stay at our property.It is pleasure to see that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Sincerely,

Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#105 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#118 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#47 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing