We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The President Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The President is ideally located for visiting all the famous Istanbul sites in the Old City.
Our room had a balcony with a splendid view of the Bosphorus – great experience.
Although the Spa is average the massage was excellent.Unfortunately I can’t say the same for the breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eb7286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Hotel . We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

we stayed 3 nights, perfect position to explore local sites 100meters from the grand bazzar. staff friendly , food & views over the bosfhorus were unequalled the English pub in the lobby has great t bone steaks and a great selection of international & local beers on offer I would stay here any time.

Room Tip: the disabled rooms were fantastic a lot more conveniences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Istanbul
Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We found the President Hotel Athens a good location for our recent 3-day stay in Istanbul. Within easy walking distance of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, and Grand Bazaar. The hotel is modern and technologically up to the minute. WiFi throughout including in rooms, door chimes, electronic messages for room privacy, etc. Rooftop restaurant gave a good view of the Bosphorus. Closed for dinner during Ramadan. Obvious efforts to be environmentally friendly. Adequate in all respects but no "wow" factor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Istanbul
Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Easy to get to and from. Close to Istanbul's great tram-line. Easy walking distance to ALL the major attractions. Do not miss the Basilica Cavern. We were there during Ramadan so rooftop restaurant was closed for supper. However, rooftop terrace off swimming pool has wonderful view of city daytime and nighttime. Great for cigar smokers. Friendly accommodating staff, could use some language skills upfrading.

Room Tip: we stayed in Jr. Suite which was well sized, bright and airy. Large bottle of water daily made makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c4pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Hotel . We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff.
We sincerely like to apologize for the any problems during your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again in our Hotel
Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Too be in Istanbul´s tourists attractions can be unpleasant when the temperature gets too high.
When that happens this hotel has the answer. It has a rooftop with sun beds, pool, bar & restaurant and with a great view.

Otherwise the hotel is good, with nice staff, ok breakfast buffet and good location in the old town.
Only minus was the sound isolation in our double room. We could hear every conversation going on in the next room.

Good value

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjørn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Istanbul
Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Arrived here last Tuesday for four days me relaxing husband working. The staff made us most welcome the room was large and free water and a kettle unusual abroad. Breakfast vast loads of choice and very relaxed. I spent two days on the sun deck and in the pool staff very attentive lovely Americano coffee,white wines and lunches. Would defo recommend staying here. Also I did explore when it was cooler and very close to all amenities Grand Bazaar,Blue Mosque harbour etc

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Istanbul
Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A family of 4 grown kids and their freind went to Istanbul for 5 days.Its best to find a flight +hotel package.This hotel was on a hillside just down from Grand Bazzar.Each morning leather workers arrived there and pick up raw leather hides on their backs.Fascinating to watch .This street if full of shoe ,fur coat, and leatehr bag stores ..Very reasonable in most stores.You can bargain .
Down the hill ,you will be in fish restaurant ,Taksim district.As evening progresses,restaurants set tables out toward the statue in Sq,cars no longer can drive through.All tables are connected.You select the fish thry show you but please make sure you say ,One portion ,not a whole fish .They will charge you for a whole fish otherwise.Oozo and musicians can be summoned. Charumera players can be loud.Fun to watch however.You can go up hill from the hotel and walk around to many major attractions,eat lunch at pudding store( Like cafeteria ,local food,served hot and wonderful!, and Pudding of course.) Ride a street cars to museums,Hagia Sophia and Topkapi palace,taxi to Dormabachi Palace .Allow ample time .Caret museumin old bath house, and more to do and see. Drink Apple tea and visit carpet shop.Don't buy in posh stores.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloberotterADR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Hotel . We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff.
We sincerely like to apologize for the any problems during your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again in our Hotel
Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#49 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,557 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#29 of 1,163 in Istanbul
861 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
#100 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,435 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#173 of 1,163 in Istanbul
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The President Hotel

Address: Tiyatro Caddesi 25 | Beyazit, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $59 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus The President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service Istanbul, Turkey hotel provides easy access to nearby attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia and the Bosphorus Seaway. Located in the heart of Istanbul's historic city center, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel offers all of the amenities to make both business and leisure travelers feel like at home. Istanbul, Turkey's most famous museums and historical sites are within walking distance of the hotel including St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Karakoy Pier. The hotel offers 201 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites to fit any taste. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full breakfast buffet, an indoor swimming pool overlooking the Marmara Sea, an exercise facility, sauna, a full business center and meeting/banquet space to accommodate up to 450 guests. The hotel also offers complimentary cocktails at the on-site cocktail lounge. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel is located a short distance from the Underground Cistern, the Blue Mosque, the Golden Horn and Taksim Square. Guests will enjoy spending an afternoon at the Kariye Museum or taking in an evening performance at the AKM Opera House & Symphony. The CNR World Trade Center is located less than four kilometers from the hotel, perfect for guests traveling on business. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel in Istanbul, Turkey! Free welcome cocktail on arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing