We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Ranked #48 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the hotel during our recent visit to Istanbul and have found it difficult to find fault. Perfect location close to some of the best places to visit, very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue we had was the breakfast for two could have fed four. Still if this is the only problem......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for your review and your nice comments.We are very pleased that you found our staff very friendly and helpful and also very pleased to read your comments regarding our good locations We pride ourselves in providing the best experience possible for all our guests and we are very happy that we were able to do that for you. We hope, we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    73
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
46
196
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was a perfect place to view the sites for two days before beginning our cruise to the Black Sea. The room was well appointed, and the service was topnotch. The staff helped us navigate the city with lots of friendly advice.

Room Tip: We liked looking out to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BenoitNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a great experience.
We thank you for your comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Hotel is very, very nice, the rooms are very well decoreted and clean, the location is central, close to the most important sight seen such hagia Sophia, Tokapi Palace,Blue Mosque and Cistern. The service is extremaly personal and friendly. The staff very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferruccio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor..
We are very pleased that you had a great time and we are also very pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating and our guest rooms to be very spacious and comfortable. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests and we are very happy that we were able to do that for you.
We thank you for your comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The location could not be better, although most cabs have a hard time getting to it because of the restricted traffic in this central area - literally steps away from the Aya Sofya and the Blue Mosque. Downside is that you get a bit of the clacking of the trams. Service was excellent, every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. Only think that could be better was breakfast, in the sense that it's not included in the room rate. I'd still stay there again, though!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank plumeria89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us
We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect amenities, and we are extremely thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for posting your review; We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is so close to the centre, that taxis or drivers have difficulties to access. However the service is extremely personal and friendly and the hotel rooms are chic and modern. Breakfast is uniquely served - you will enjoy it. A champagne comes at the end.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel via Tripadvisor.We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again

.Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in boutique st Sophia for 3 nights , the room was well decorated with modern style, the location was central in sultanahmet, few minutes walk to all the sight seeing such as Hagia Sophia , Blue mosque, Tokapi palace and underground cistern . But most of all I like the service of every staff I came a crossed. My luggage was delayed by the airlines from the connecting flight and the hotel coordinated very well with the airlines staff and keep following up and make sure I get my luggage on time. I really appreciated their service . The feeling of the staff that they gave me was A HOME away FROM HOME. I would recommend Boutique st Sophia to every travelers who wish to stay at a place that is centrally located , beautiful modern hotel and awesome service .

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldy_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and could contribute to making your visit to Istanbul a memorable experience.

We do thank you for your thoughtful comments and look forward to welcoming you again on many occasions.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed four nights at this boutique and loved the location. right next door to Aya Sophia and just a couple of minutes walk from the Blue Mosque. We found the staff to be most welcoming and helpful.

The rooms themselves were modern and clean with everything needed for a lovely stay. Bathrooms were well presented.

Whilst the hotel is lovely, its really the location that counts here and it couldn't be better, right in the heart of the old town. Particularly enjoyed a tour of the old Cistern over the road.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the Blue Mosque, ask for a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestopinions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,


Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our service, room , location to be of a high standard and also pleased that you found our staff to be helpful.

We all would like to host you again any time you would like to do a return trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,068 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#107 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,755 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,964 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel

Property: Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Address: Alemdar Cad. No 2, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#112 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Saint Sophia is situated in the premium location of Istanbul, surrounded by all the major historic and cultural sights in the heart of the old town, Sultanahmet, just next to the renowned Hagia Sophia (St.Sophia, AyaSofya) Museum. In this prime location, locals and visitors alike are offered the chance to experience Istanbul’s impressive history that spans the rise and fall of three of the world’s most famous empires: Byzantium, Roman, and Ottoman.In this city full of art and history, you are sure to enjoy spectacular historical landmarks, a plethora of museums, churches, and bazaars amidst the beautiful harmony of cultures and people from East to West.Our team is ready to look after your every need and please don’t hesitate to call on us if there is anything further we can do to enhance your stay. We are delighted you have chosen Boutique Saint Sophia and wish you a most enjoyable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing