We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I did some search online before deciding on this hotel. The location is superb. Near the grand bazaar. And many nice restaurants and cafés.

Last night here but I felt a review is a must. The service is great. The front desk and concierge is very helpful. We asked for directions and tips and they were very helpful. The room is a tad small but otherwise it's nice. Except that it's a bit noisy as the hotel is located next to the streets and you can hear the buses and trams and traffic. Location is a little far from ortakoy but we took a tram and bus. Felt adventurous.

City hotel standard but great architecture. Nice interior. A bit old but it's nice. Very Turkish. Definitely worth it. Price was ok. And as club members you get extra benefits. :) highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank lovelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevda K, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Lovelynne,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and leaving such a nice feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that we could provide you a memorable stay with us and you enjoyed every moment with us in Istanbul. We do hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Istanbul Old City again!

Best Regards,


Sevda KILIÇ
Guest Relations Executive
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Old City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 858 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Helpful check in and good service. The rooms on the 8th floor are very nice indeed and I would he happy to stay here again in the future. I had a problem with my room key to get into my room but this was immediately fixed by the front desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th floor are very pleasant
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WyndhamOldCity, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback at Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel.

I would like to inform you that the hotel does not have 8 floors. It has total 4 floors.

When your travels bring you back to Istanbul, we hope to see you again.

KInd regards,

Duygu Sönmez
General Manager
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

On arrival, the check-in was straight forward and the bell hops were pleasant and friendly. The two rooms on the 3rd floor were well appointed, clean and decorated to a high standard. Our only minor complaint was that the bedside lamps were too high and dim for night time reading.

The room facilities were typical of this class hotel, with tea / coffee making provided, but no fridge. A mini-bar was provided, but as the prices were high and as the choice of items was limited so we abstained.

Breakfast was a buffet, but although there was a wide choice of food and drinks, the range was limited by local dietry restrictions. Although offered discount vouchers, we only used this service once, choosing instead to breakfast in local cafes and restaurants which were many and varied.

We did use the hotel restauarant and cafe several times, and the food and service were excellent. Prices were comparable to local restaurants. We especially recommend the cafe patisserie and it's wide variety of cakes and sweets.

The spa and indoor pool were excellent, and we virtually had their use to ourselves.

The hotel was situated a few hundred metres from the local tram, which made getting around Istanbul very easy once we established how the payment system worked. Use this to avoid the traffic and it's better and cheaper than the sight seeing busses.

Overall, a pleasant place to be thanks to it's ambience and friendly service !

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on top floor as lift access is limited.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WyndhamOldCity, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear Mr.Charles C,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel.

It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and had a good weekend in Istanbul.

When you travel here again, it would be lovely to welcome you back.

All the best,

Duygu Sönmez
General Manager
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doudou_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WyndhamOldCity, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Josep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WyndhamOldCity, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank ぴろりん1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WyndhamOldCity, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Просите номера не на трамвай! Но лучше выберите другой отель, если конечно вы не приехали на закупки...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WyndhamOldCity, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#306 of 1,159 in Istanbul
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
FER Hotel
FER Hotel
#9 of 1,159 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
#268 of 1,159 in Istanbul
453 reviews
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel

Address: Fethi Bey Cad. | Laleli-Fatih, Istanbul 34134, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza Istanbul Old City)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#108 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#161 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#230 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $75 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious hotel in Istanbul is 400 m from the Grand Bazaar. It has a spa, an indoor pool and a gym. Free private parking is available. You can access free WiFi in public areas. The elegant rooms at the 5-star Wyndham Istanbul Old City have satellite TV, a tea/coffee maker and a private bathroom with luxurious toiletries. Some rooms have a flat-screen TV and a spacious seating area. The Lale Restaurant serves a rich buffet breakfast in the mornings. A gourmet menu of international cuisine is served in the evenings. Guests of the Wyndham Istanbul can enjoy a range of beauty treatments at the spa, or work out with cardiovascular equipment at the gym. The Hagia Sophia and the Sirkeci Train Station are located 3 km from the Wyndham Istanbul. Ataturk Airport is 18 km from the premises, and airport transfer services can be offered upon request at an additional charge. Fatih is a great choice for travellers interested in museums, monuments and architecture. This is our guests' favourite part of Istanbul, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Old City Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing