We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Ranked #150 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just back from a 5 day stay at this hotel with my family. The price at the time of booking was very low and so I was a bit sceptical of what to expect but the rooms were large, comfortable and the staff were friendly. Most did not speak English but that was not a problem most times.
The breakfast had a lavish display and lots of variety, including some local yummies.
The spa and pool area are quite nice and not busy, kids enjoyed the pool. We were told to buy swimming caps for 10tl each if we wanted to use the pool but when we complained the manager on duty swiftly gave us complimentary caps.
The housekeeping was the only thing that let the hotel down as they did not clean the rooms properly and never dusted or washed mugs from the tea tray. I always had to ask them for tea bags and to take rubbish away and even to remove plates from dinner.
That said the location was excellent, the tram stops right in front of the hotel and takes you straight to the centre. It was always very crowded though and costs 3 TL each way per person so if you are 4 or more just take the cab as that cost us 12TL each way.

Room Tip: The hotel turn the air on off at night to save and I did end up calling them two nights in a row to...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
There are newer reviews for Eresin Hotels Topkapi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Well located hotel, we synchronized with Ramadan in the city normally restaurants opened until 7 pm, but always good service at hotel restaurant, clean rooms, nice pool, and sector of hotel location, wifi sometimes low signal in rooms. In general a good experience. Beautiful city to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROC_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here with my mum in August 2013 and we loved every moment of it!

We thought we started bad after we came out 2h late from the airport (passport control was very very slow). Pleasant surprise? The hotel transfer was still waiting for us!!!

Arrived at the hotel before 2pm so I thought we will have to wait for the room - again a pleasant surprise, we received the keys right away.

The room was big, clean, quiet and airy - we loved it! They even have an ice machine on the same floor.
Nice quiet hotel, very very polite staff all around and so happy to help.
The swimming pool and spa?! Heaven! We loved it :) I think I could have stayed there forever - not crowded, sparkling clean and again the polite staff.

We chose to eat outside the hotel because we wanted a different restaurant every evening -

10-15min away by tram from the touristic part of Istanbul - a tram with air con, granted a bit busy at times but it is in the end a capital!. We also walked the distance which was very nice as you get to see all the shops ;)

All in one? We loved Istanbul and part of this is due to our nights in this perfect hotel.

We will be back - we hope to visit other Barcelo hotels in our future trips too.
Keep it up guys, you are doing a great job! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoanaAlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Barcelo Eresin Topkapi is located within the ancient walls of the old town of Istanbul, but you need to take the tram or street car (3 lira) to get to the heart of downtown centered on the Gran Bazaar or Hippodrome area. Although there are many other hotels around Barcelo Hotel, there are not many fine dining restaurants here: there are mostly neighborhood cafes, which may offer you a local experience. There is a small carrefour supermarket nearby. The hotel offers spacious rooms. Shower flow tends to be weak, with not too hot water. Many reviewers like the breakfast spread, but I find the fruits are not so good -- except for fresh figs. The staff are pleasantly responsive to your questions. In general, I do not care much about the location of the hotel because traffic in Istanbul has worsened so much that it can take more than half an hour to get to nearby area. If you dont have things to carry, you need to take the tram instead of the taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

An excellent hotel in Topkapi, Istanbul. Big and nice rooms, great breakfast, excellent staff, luxury pool and spa, it's a perfect hotel for a tourist or for a business travel. Good location in the city, it's worthing the money. The staff speak english very well and they are very careful and polite.

Room Tip: Choose any room u want, this hotel won' t dissapoint u.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We found this place using lastminute.com. The rates were very reasonable for the quality of hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet (at the back of the hotel) and clean and spacious. There is a balcony too. We stayed 3 nights. The staff are very very helpful and friendly. The hotel manager was amazing - especially welcoming and took time to carefully answer questions.

Located on the tram line to the heart of old Istanbul, yet far enough away from the madness. Simple and cheap to commute even at night.

We loved Istanbul and expect that this hotel was a key reason.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg100a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

3rd time staying at Barcelo Eresin TopKapi and always fantastic. Staff at reception always with a smile and ready to help, especially Mr Burak Hakan and Ms Vuslap Aslan. Perfect location, across the road one can find the tram stop which is perfect to visit all the sights.
Bezzina - Malta

Room Tip: Easy access for tram stop
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loredana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
#295 of 1,159 in Istanbul
607 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
#100 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
#465 of 1,159 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Sultanahmet
Azade Hotel
Azade Hotel
#280 of 1,159 in Istanbul
539 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#148 of 1,159 in Istanbul
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Hotels Topkapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Hotels Topkapi

Address: Millet Cd. No: 186 | Fatih, Istanbul 34104, Turkey (Formerly Barcelo Eresin Topkapi)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#115 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#138 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#182 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $61 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Hotels Topkapi 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this elegant hotel located in the old part of Istanbul. The Barceló Eresin Topkapi***** hotel is situated in the Old Town, in Istanbul's European quarter. Thehistoric centre, the Gran Baazar and the Sütlüce conference centre are only 10 min by tram which stops right in front of the hotel. This hotel in the Barceló Premium category boasts spacious, light-filled rooms, a fantastic health and wellness centre (1,000 m²): the U-Spa, a conference centre with 12 meeting rooms and free Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms and common areas. There is also a fabulous culinary offer with themed menus in the Picasso Restaurant. The hotel also boasts its own Hammam (Turkish bath) to help you discover the traditions of this fascinating country. Enjoy the distinction and beauty of this marvellous hotel which makes every guest feel special, because your comfort is so important to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Eresin Hotels Topkapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Eresin Topkapi Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Eresin Topkapi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing