We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$506
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveler rating
641
520
183
55
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
520
183
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopswimming poolfive star hotelenjoyable staystayed for nightsexcellent hotelpublic transportspa
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is not exactly a five star hotel. It is a three star, with some four star amenities. Nothing special at all. It is comfortable and clean and the service is not bad. The aircon is very noisy though, the rooms small and we struggled for two days with the fridge for the minibar - until, finally, the hotel had it replaced. Perhaps the most disappointing is the fact that there is no coffee making facilities in the normal rooms. The hotel is far from the touristy areas, but conveniently close to the tram stop. Consider it if you get a cheap price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danieljsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I enjoyed it very much.Friendly service and excellent food .The Hotel is very good located .The Tram to the center is dirctly in frontvof the hotel .
The Cafeteria has an excellent schoko - banana cake .
I wasxfeeling very well and i could relax because u have space a lot even the hotel is full

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelakhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Guests from London. back in April. I had an excellent stay here with my parents. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very spacious and the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and polite, particularly Borak who gave my parents and I an in depth session of great attractions, places to shop and restaurants to visit in Istanbul, he even showed us the best route to get there and explained to us how to get the best use out of the tram (using the Turkish version of the Oyster card). Borak, Vuslat and the whole team at Barcelo made us feel extremely welcome throughout our visit and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is planning a trip to Istanbul. The location was perfect. The tram station was literally outside the hotel which meant getting into the heart of the city's buzz took no more than 15 mins.

Complimentary chocolates were delivered to our door daily, which was lovely! Rooms were always cleaned on time & tea bags were given complimentary everyday. Rooms had free wi-fi which was great. The breakfast had a variety of different foods to choose from, all very delicious.

My father had an accident while we were in Turkey & the hotel did everything they could to try and help the situation. Vuslat offered to call & speak to the hospital to arrange an appointment with the doctor for us, as we cannot speak the language, which was a very kind gesture.

Her & Borak both called our airline for us when we found out our flight was delayed, to find out more details for us, which again was extremely kind and helpful of them.

It was a pleasure to stay there and I definitely will stay there again in future visits to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDNFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We just spent 2 week holiday at the BET, and were very pleased by the hotel and service. It is in a quieter neighborhood, but I understand the rooms toward the street can be noisy due to traffic. The maids did an excellent job keeping the room clean, and the amenities were modern and in good repair. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant had very good food - the breakfast buffet was expensive but ample. The Shell station next door is convenient for snacks and water, and the shops and restaurants across the street and east about 2 blocks were cheap and good! The tram stop makes getting everywhere very convenient - they are clean, and 99.5% of the people are courteous (mostly tourists are the rude ones). But they are CROWDED - be prepared to think like a sardine!!! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A very clean hotel with well facilitated spacious rooms. Staff are very helpful and polite and the hotel is located very near a tram stop which allows easy access to all parts of the city. Around the corner from the hotel there are some local shops if you don't want to dine at the hotel. However the hotel has an excellent breakfast menu. It's not quite a 5 star hotel but is almost there. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews