We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over and over again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Ranked #149 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Wuppertal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over and over again”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Barcelo Topkaki. We enjoyed our stay very much, because the hotel staff were anytime very obliging and helpful. The rooms were simple with all amenities we needed. The breakfast buffet offered us a varety of food. The only two minutes footway to puplic transport connection, which connect you to all places of interest of Istanbul was perfect.
We want to thank all staff member for making our stay so much comfortable.

There was only one point which we have to criticize. It`s the cooperation with the restaurant "Kalamar". You should inform your guest that "Kalamar" is a smoker restaurant.
It was impossible to communicate, because of the very loud music. The appetizer were OK, but the fish were too oily and not tasty at all. Last, but not least they screw us with the bill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hantei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    512
    179
    49
    25
See reviews for
323
522
69
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My Daughter and I had a 3 night break in this hotel. On the first night we had a medical emergency which was no fault of the hotel. The staff were really helpful and spoke fluent English which was fortunate, they organised a Doctor and Ambulance which arrived 5 - 10 mins later.

By the following day the emergency was over and we managed to cram lots in to the 2 remaining days. On our return to the hotel after an exhausting day I had a phone call from a staff member to check up on how my Daughter was and then another phone call when the next shift came on duty to ask how my Daughter was and if they could get her anything. They seemed genuinely concerned.

We didn't have a long stay here but we found the service to be very good and the staff very helpful and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTringTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at Barcelo Topkapi with my husband and daughter. A really nice hotel, good facilities and staff were always friendly and very helpful. Rooms were adquate with amenities suitable to for our stay. We were based on a half board basis, breakfast was very nice, buffet service and plenty to choose from. Dinner was formal and the restaurant had the same set menu for our entire stay, this can get abit tideous as variance would have been much better. Evening service was generally slower which meant that you could be dining for over 2 hours on a 3 course meal. If the Hotel can improve this, I would definitely recommend half board, otherwise B & B would be a better option. Overall a great stay, close to the local tram service which takes you into Sultanhamet where all the major historical sites are situated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent 4 days in Barcelo Eresin Topkapi and really, really enjoyed it.
The staff was incredible helpful and really nice (even got really good tips of things to do and places to visit, don't miss the Kariye mosque, 5-10 min from the hotel by taxi)).
The buffet for breakfast and the dinner menu was outstanding,despite I missed Spanish ham.. (loved the prawn salad and the tempura, I will try to attach some photos if I can).
The room (king size bed) was really comfortable and the spa a nice relaxing break after a long day walking around Istanbul.
Location is good, found it quite easy to move around Istanbul with the train or just walking.
I guess the sunny and warm days in February helped us to enjoy even more the short-trip to Istanbul. Hope to be back soon !!!! ;-)
Thanks a lot !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights all together I enjoyed very much all together rooms were pretty spacious, Spa Facilities like heated indoor swimming pool,Turkish bath (Hamam), steam room, sauna,gym were very good even the breakfast was good had lots of variety,room service was good as well.

Bad bits was:
1.There were very few front staff when i compare to previous hotels where i stayed.
2.Wifi was always connected in 3rd where i was staying but the speed was very poor i think it was around 512 kbps most of the time,
3.All together hotel looks bit old.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hifz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just back from staying at this excellent hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean with little extras in bathroom, shower products, body lotion, ear buds, shoe shine and make-up pads etc. As drinks at this hotel are quite expensive the Happy Hour between 5 and 7pm was welcome.
A mistake was made with room-service breakfast but we were more than compensated with a free evening meal offered by the manager, Mr Lopez, as well as no charge for the breakfast.
The hotel was conveniently situated close to the excellent tram service which travels directly to all of Istanbul's treasures. I have walking difficulties and this tram was easy to use.
Excellent farewell from Vuslat also ensuring that, if I were ever to return to Istanbul, I would certainly stay here and I would have no hesitation in trying one of the other Barcelo Hotels.

Room Tip: We were in room 521 and had a small roof terrace overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanHLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband took me there on my birthday and we stayed for 3 nights in total. The service is just excellent. Especially Vuslat she was lovely and recommending places and food and drink to eat.

The location is good too. The tram stop is just outside and tram ride to Sultanahmet is just about 10 mins that goes straight in front of blue mosque. Though the tram can be quite packed.

They even delivered a surprise birthday cake to the room when we returned, which I thought was a really sweet and considerate touch. This made me extremely happy as I love being surprised and spoilt.

Only thing I would say is it would be nice to get a complimentary bottle of water, as most 4/5 stars I stayed at provide a complimentary bottle of water a day. That's all. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
#300 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#161 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Hotels Topkapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Hotels Topkapi

Property: Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Address: Millet Cd. No: 186 | Fatih, Istanbul 34104, Turkey (Formerly Barcelo Eresin Topkapi)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#114 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#138 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#156 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Hotels Topkapi 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this elegant hotel located in the old part of Istanbul. The Barceló Eresin Topkapi***** hotel is situated in the Old Town, in Istanbul's European quarter. Thehistoric centre, the Gran Baazar and the Sütlüce conference centre are only 10 min by tram which stops right in front of the hotel. This hotel in the Barceló Premium category boasts spacious, light-filled rooms, a fantastic health and wellness centre (1,000 m²): the U-Spa, a conference centre with 12 meeting rooms and free Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms and common areas. There is also a fabulous culinary offer with themed menus in the Picasso Restaurant. The hotel also boasts its own Hammam (Turkish bath) to help you discover the traditions of this fascinating country. Enjoy the distinction and beauty of this marvellous hotel which makes every guest feel special, because your comfort is so important to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eresin Hotels Topkapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Eresin Topkapi Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Eresin Topkapi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing