We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$216
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$104
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$157
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
1,007
295
81
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
295
81
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelsoccer stadiumtaksim squarepartial viewdolmabahce palacefour seasonsoutdoor poolbosphorus viewlobby barluxurious hotelconcierge serviceturkeysteam roomturkish delightrooms are largefantastic hotelbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My fiance and I spent a wonderful romantic weekend in Istanbul - $725 direct round-trip from Chicago on Turkish Airlines. We arrived in Istanbul at 17:00 and after passport control and customs took a taxi to the Ritz arriving about 19:00. We had a fabulous dinner at the The Ritz Carlton/ Çintemani Restaurant and had after dinner drinks in the The Ritz-Carlton Bleu Bar Terrace where two musicians sang and played acoustic guitars. The food and drinks were excellent as was the service. Saturday morning we had room service breakfast, dressed, and made it to the lobby around noon. We asked the concierge for a recommendation as neither of us had been to Istanbul, we only had the one day, and we wanted to see as much of Istanbul as possible. Pinar arranged a private tour guide who arrived within 30 minutes and took us to see the obelisks at Sultanahmet Square where chariots once raced, the famous Sultan Ahmed (Blue) Mosque, the Hagia Sophia Museum, the Grand Bazaar and an early dinner at a local Turkish cafe. We were back to the Ritz by 18:00. About 22:00 we were hungry again and asked the concierge where we could walk to local cafes. She gave us a map and directed us on a 20 minute walk where we found and and wined and dined with locals at Kitchenette cafe in their heated outdoor area. Food, drinks and service were excellent. Sunday morning we left the Ritz at 9:30 to the airport for our return flights. Everything, especially the concierge service, was wonderful at the Ritz. The also have excellent security and allow approved taxis and limousines to wait in their lot for guests needs.

Room Tip: Our room faced south - we could see Europe, where the Ritz is located, Asia, the Bosphorus Strait and the Sea of Marmara... wow!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyS1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A short city break to Istanbul but where to stay?
My wife suggested here and we got a good deal on TravelRepublic including breakfast. There isn't anywhere near enough to go out for breakfast so this was a good idea.
The hotel is half-way up the hill towards Taksim so, if you don't fancy the walk at the end of the day then take the funicular up to the Square and then walk down. 3TL is the fare for all rides on the trams, funicular and metro but beware the metro (at Sirkeci) needs a different token. You can get them from machines at most stops. We used the trams a lot, walk down the hill, turn right at the bottom and then 100 yards (or so) along the shore of the Bosphorus past the petrol station. This takes you to all the tourist sites and, if you stay on it, out to the City Walls and Panorama museum at Topkapi.
As most everyone else has said the hotel is a delight with wonderful views of the Bosphorus, there are several places to enjoy them. We liked to sit and read the papers after breakfast in the coffee bar, adjacent to the breakfast room, and the Blue Bar was nice at night to watch the ferries dart about.
Our room was very comfortable, the bed particularly.
Wifi is free but you need to log in and update it daily.
The staff are friendly and reasonably efficient.
Everything is spotless which is more than can be said for Istanbul itself but we expected that.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view rooms are much more expensive. Are they worth it? Hmmm.....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marki50uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was in Istanbul with a friend in May 2009, for only three nights after travelling to other parts of Turkey....The Ritz-Carlton Istanbul is still very clear in my memory....from the views of the Bosphurous, to the luxurious lobby, well appointed rooms, great bathrooms, nespresso machines in the room and amazing breakfast and food....This hotel was one of the best hotels with great service...The spa area had an amazing hammam, indoor pool and steam room....that was one of my favorite parts...everynight i would go to the steam and gorgeous indoor pool area and relax after a long day roaming the city... Had a room not facing the Bosphurous but could still view it and see the bridges that connected to the other side of Istanbul...Another thing I liked about this hotel was how safe I felt there, there was a security clearance before entering the hotel and I really appreciated this....The hotel is away from the old old city but I found walking to some great areas fairly easy or getting a cab,,,,,I also had an excellent guide who picked me and my friend up at the hotel at took us to see the city,,,,that was also a highlight

the beds were super comfortable, i have only positive reviews...

Room Tip: i think any room would be good here
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susannaa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Breath of fresh, excellent time i Istanbul, good, clean Hotel, the service is superb, welcoming BIG bowl of fruits, the bathroom is big and after a long meeting during the day i slept like a baby. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Ritz in Istanbul. It was located in a convenient place, close enough to Sultanhamet and the bazaars (quick train rain) but far enough away. Also had easy access to the ferries to the Asian side and attractions in the northern part of the city. Service was top notch, nice, and the hotel was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews