We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, superb view , superb staff”
Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel's Home Hotel
Ranked #94 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location, superb view , superb staff”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

That was the worth i paid for this hotel. Very good location, very good rooms, friendly staff were 24 hrs on work, safe , clean, quite hotel. view from the top of the hotel was superb. having my drink on the top was the best time of my stay. Multi channel Tv, free WF, free tea , biscuits , bathrobes , A.C, 110/220 converter and english plug. They were all i haven't ever seen in my previous stays.
Sure i will go back to Istanbul for next part of my visit and stay at Angel's Home Hotel. Thanks Angel2s Home Hotel staff to made my stay happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ming c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    254
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
132
385
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

There's no shortage of hotels in Sultanhamet and it was hard to make a decision. What sold us on Angel's Home were the reviews on Trip Advisor, especially those that mentioned the location and the terrace. We were disappointed at first when the room we'd requested "on an upper floor, facing front with a view" turned out to be on the ground floor with no privacy at all. So we asked for a room on an upper floor and got one at the back — 1st floor, no view. Still disappointed, but not for long, as the room was incredibly quiet and had the best reading lights of our entire 6 weeks in Turkey. Perfect location, only minutes away from the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Grand Bazaar etc. and a pleasant 30 minute walk to the Spice Bazaar and ferries. Also minutes away from the walk along the Bosphorus.

As for the Terrace! What a lovely spot to sit over a cold beer after a day of sight-seeing, watching the endless parade of ships in late afternoon and evening. An uninterrupted view, too, with no buildings in the way. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was a treat (except for the one morning it rained), and the assortment of food was jaw-dropping. A very large and varied selection of dishes, including "menemen," the Turkish style scrambled eggs — the best we had during our whole time in Turkey.

The staff was very pleasant, helpful and friendly — except for one surly fellow who could have used a lesson in hospitality, not to mention beer-pouring. He filled our glasses but we had to ask for the can that was still 1/4 full!

We loved having tea-making facilities in our room, and the complimentary tea/coffee and cookies in the hotel lounge 24/7 was a plus.

The only real problem we had was regarding the airport shuttle. In spite of numerous emails and confirmations, we weren't met at the airport. After waiting for 40 minutes we phoned the hotel, were given an assurance that the shuttle would be there in 5 minutes … well, long story short, it was 90 anxious minutes between our arrival at the airport and our checking-in at the hotel. The arrangements Angel's has with drivers might need some fine-tuning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor facing front are virtually on the guest patio. So for privacy you'd ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baeza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have thought the hotels were poor in Turkey. No. Absolutely no. Even guest houses are better then many europe hotels.
Angels home i stayed just on our trip through to east of Turkey was so good. Perfect stiuated , walking distance to touristic points, superb view from terrace.
Rooms are equipped with all you may need. 24 hrs open desk, free WF , free tea-coffe , cake are not able to be found in european hotels.
Honestly i say; Try it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadfredo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The only word to describe our stay in this little gem...........Perfect !
Location.... Perfect...right behind the blue mosque & Arista bazaar. In the middle of Sultanhamet, surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shops etc.Public transport within 5 mins walk...Taxis available till late in the night.

Staff.......Perfect. each & everyone from the owners downwards take so much effort to make your trip most convenient & comfortable.All of them go over & above the call of duty, which always leaves a smile on your face.

Breakfast....Perfect.....Enough & varied ....& the view from the roof top breakfast room is outstanding.....wonderful way to start your day.

Rooms....Perfect...exactly the way they look on the website.

Please don't think twice before booking this hotel...you won't regret it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

An excellent welcome, clean and well-equiped rooms and so nice breakfast on the Terrasse, with a breath taking view.
How could we expect a better atmosphere when spending holidays or enjoying freetime during a business trip in Istanbul ?

We'll be back soon.

GREAT EXPERIENCE! Just feel it!

Room Tip: Higher floors, closer to the Terrasse for a drink at night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BGI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was in an amazing location,in the Sultanahmet very close to the Blue Mosque and other attractions including some excellent restaurants.The breakfast was very good and the views over the Sea of Marmara from the breakfast balcony were great.
Friendly helpful staff with good advice on how to get around and things to do and restaurants to go to.
Would definitely stay again
Terry

Room Tip: At the back is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytrippers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my 7th day in Turkey. My flight landed to Istanbul and stayed a night at angels home hotel before i go to Safranbolu.
What a nice hotel. Nice roomsi very friendly personal , excellent breakfast on the roofterrace , also a short break terrace with big pillows at the top. I recommend Angel's Home Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michiko o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#90 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#363 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#165 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#112 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Property: Angel's Home Hotel
Address: Amiral Tafdil Street, 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#213 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home Hotel was built in the begining of the 20th century by Admiral Tafdil and his wife Melek (Angel), who gave her name to the house. A street was aslo named after the Admiral. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. We promise you to be better and better to make you feel like at your home in the queen of the cities Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing