We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, satisfied, happly stay”
Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel's Home Hotel
Ranked #93 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, satisfied, happly stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

40th anivarsary of my wife's birthday was in Angel's Home Hotel. Good happly stay. The staff brought us a birthday cake in the morning. They told they found it from the copy of the passport. It was a good surprise. Thanks them all.
The hotel was so good with perfect location for mid age tourists. easyl walking distance to main points.
Superb view from the roof. Good breakfast. Friendly workers. Clean rooms.
We recommend this lovely hotel. Sure we will be back in soon with our children.

Room Tip: Angel Suite was best room of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alejandro f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    254
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
133
385
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Their van picked our family of 6 up and dropped us off at the airport. The hotel is within walking distance of so many things! We had a great stay here! The staff were helpful. Our room was clean. We stayed a bit away from the hotel in an apartment but someone walked us there and even brought us coffee to make when we called. I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

What I liked about this hotel was:
Pleasant, fair-sized room.
Well equipped with tea and coffee-making facilities in the room.
Complimentary drinks/cakes in reception.
Liked the rather kitsch style of decor.
Comfortable.
Really pleasant area of Istanbul, and very easy walking distance to main Sultanahmet sites.
Lovely roof terrace with views, and where a decent breakfast is served.

There are a couple of drawbacks I think:
There are a lot of stairs up to the terrace.
Noisy when people in room above walked about, which seemed to be a lot in the night for us.
Out of date condoms provided - a bit sleazy I thought, though there was nothing else sleazy about the hotel.
The manager greets you and so did the cleaners, but the receptionist staff tended not to.

Overall I would recommend this hotel because it is comfortable, reasonably priced, and in a great area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well it has been along time (2009), but it's an unforgettable experience.

Excellent hotel, very friendly workers.
Best place to be in Istanbul, close to everything.
Tramway very close.
Highly recommended!
price-quality = excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Catherine333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Two of us stayed here for three nights. The reception staff were helpful, efficient, friendly and professional. Our room was comfortable and everything worked - hot water, TV and air-con. We appreciated the fact that free water, coffee, tea were available in the room and free tea, coffee and cakes were also available in the lobby. Good for us after sight-seeing.

The breakfast room was up on the roof terrace and worth the climb. The view over the Bosphorus was splendid. The breakfast food was nutritious, including healthy fruit and vegies. The location was great for the major sites of Istanbul and for restaurants and shops. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our friend ai had adviced me hotel angels home where she stayed few months ago. After coming back from cappadocia we booked here for 2 nights.
Shower was so good. Room was very good. Breakfast was different but good enough. Roof was impressive. Workers were all good to us. The hotel placed very near to museums and bazaars and mosques.
anyone stay here i am sure u will like too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayeme o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level Contributor
169 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel has a very nice location and the breakfast was the best we had while in Turkey. Our room in the attic had loads of character but the 1.5m ceilings meant quite a bit of ducking and head-banging. The staff were friendly and helpful and we appreciated their honesty in not recommending the shared-ride service to the airport (due to the protracted time one spends driving from hotel-to-hotel picking people up). In terms of negatives: A bit pricey, WiFi signal inconsistent, one night of sewer smell from the shower drain.

Room Tip: Room 109 is in the attic and has loads of character but the 1.5m ceilings mean quite a bit of duckin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrotamundosBetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#90 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#296 of 1,141 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#234 of 1,141 in Istanbul
311 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#24 of 1,141 in Istanbul
705 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#44 of 1,141 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Property: Angel's Home Hotel
Address: Amiral Tafdil Street, 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#213 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home Hotel was built in the begining of the 20th century by Admiral Tafdil and his wife Melek (Angel), who gave her name to the house. A street was aslo named after the Admiral. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. We promise you to be better and better to make you feel like at your home in the queen of the cities Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing